We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sunset sail around Bruny Island

What a stunning start to our Tassie girls weekend! Jaime and Christine couldn't have been more... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2022
kellyrY3464BT
Terrific Sailing

We had a 3 day/2 night cruise with James and Leigh. We are from Queensland, so it took a little... read more

Reviewed 21 April 2022
murrayphillps
,
Seattle, Washington
Read all 49 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
48
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain jamie great company bruny island boat wind tassie bays wines rug sails crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I took the twilight cruise. It was a stunning afternoon. Just enough wind to fill the sails for a gentle cruise across the inlet to a sheltered bay. Our hosts James and Pamela treated us to local Tasmanian wine and cheese. Some guests caught some fish which James filleted, while others like myself enjoyed good conversation and stunning scenery. On our return to Kettering we spotted seals waiting in the wings in the hope of an escapee from the salmon farm. James literally went out of his way to drop me on Bruny Island where I was staying.
The boat is beautiful. Pamela a great hostess and deckie. James an accomplished sailor. It was a great afternoon/evening. Well worth putting on the "to do" list when visiting the area. Thanks guys.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We had 12 people on the yacht and it was fine. The weather was idea. Jamie had a BBQ on the back of the boat and we were able to BBQ our own abalone and dress our rock lobsters. The seafood chowder and bento boxes supplied by Pam were delicious. Drinks were supplied so we enjoyed a few Tasmanian Beers and wines. On the way home the wind blew a brisk 9 knots and the yacht powered along at about 6-7 knots under sail back to Kettering. Jamie and Pam were lovely hosts for the day, easy going and good natured. Our trip was a family day for business partners. The yacht & the experience is very safe & fun, so I can recommend to all.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank beaver5052017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James D, Owner at Sailtas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your review Geoff it was a pleasure to have your party aboard and We are glad your overseas business partners enjoyed the hospitality and great scenery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We had an amazing time sailing with Jamie and Sea-G! The food, company and experience at sea was brilliant! Highly recommend it!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank louisi119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We had a wonderful overnight charter sailing on SeaG. Jamie and Pamela are so passionate about the natural environment and really helped make the most of our sail by explaining to us what to look out for. We were very indulged with sunset drinks and the lodgings are everything you could need, for a comfortable night on a boat.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Wonderful experience!! Jamie and Pamela were very friendly hosts and made sure we were well looked after and that we had a good time. Perfect for people of any age. Thanks Again.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Charbsjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews