We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Sunset sail around Bruny Island

What a stunning start to our Tassie girls weekend! Jaime and Christine couldn't have been more... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2022
kellyrY3464BT
Terrific Sailing

We had a 3 day/2 night cruise with James and Leigh. We are from Queensland, so it took a little... read more

Reviewed 21 April 2022
murrayphillps
,
Seattle, Washington
Read all 49 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
48
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain jamie great company bruny island boat wind tassie bays wines rug sails crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The trip to beautiful Bruny Island is an absolute must-do while in Tassie and Sailtas is the must-use sailboat! I challenge you to find a bigger legend than skipper Jamie- could not recommend more

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank johb95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We had an amazing time sailing Tasmania's east coast aboard SeaG. The 42ft sailboat was very comfortable in all conditions and our skipper Jamie provided safe sailing with great service. We were fortunate to have Wineglass Bay in Freycinet National Park all to ourselves while moored in this pristine bay. We also stopped at some convict ruins at the Coal Mines historic site

We saw whales, seals and had plenty of dolphins greeting us when we came close to shore.

It was a fantastic experience sailing back to Kettering and I even got to steer SeaG while sailing by Maria Island. We will most likely go back on SeaG to explore other parts of Tasmania. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank LePagayeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I am not a sailor but Jamie and his crew made us feel welcome and safe. We went on a day sail to Dennes Point, Bruny island where we went ashore for a swim and walk. The scenery was glorious and the commentary of where we went and what we saw was excellent. The on board lunch was beautifully presented and sampled superb Tasmanian cuisine. Would highly recommend the personalised experience.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Jane121258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Enjoyed a great day sailing from Kettering to Alonnah jetty on Bruny Island and then walked to the pub for a great meal with a fine list of Tassie wines. Skipper Jamie certainly knows what he is doing and the Sea G is a very comfy stable craft, a great day was had by all.

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank timwT1753RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our gorgeous sail thanks to the knowledgable and friendly captain and world-class scenery. The boat Sea-G was impressive and comfortable and provided a smooth sailing experience that I'm sure any first timers or well sailed people would all appreciate! Couldn't recommend Sailtas more highly to any travellers wanting a memorable way to enjoy the beauty of this part of Tasmania.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Evangeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews