We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing flight !”

Freycinet Air - Tours
Ranked #10 of 15 things to do in Coles Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Freycinet Air offers scenic and charter flights around the stunningly beautiful Freycinet peninsula and entire east coast of Tasmania, most notably, Wine Glass Bay. Let one of our knowledgeable pilots take you on a breathtaking scenic flight today.
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Just an incredible experience flying over Freycinet National Park. Staff is really friendly and professional.
Thanks Sam for this great tour !

1  Thank Caro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the flight Caro & Michael, thank you for the kind review.

Kind Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

Pascal took us on our Freycinet Loop flight and it was awesome. It's stunning way to see the area, the views were fantasic.
Pascal was very knowledgeable about the area and the geology and gave us loads of information. He's a great pilot - take off and landing were perfect.
My friend who's a bit nervous about flying was perfectly at ease and loved it.
Sam was also great on checking us in etc and both were really friendly.

1  Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thank you for the nice review Lynne, it was a pleasure to be able to take you for a scenic flight around this beautiful area.

Cheers,
Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Don't even think about it - just do it!

All the photos you see of wineglass bay are from the air, you can hike up the Hazards and have a look, and yeah its nice, but its not that postcard picture you were hoping for.

We were a bit torn but in the end we think this was the highlight of our Tasmania Holiday.

Pods of dolphins from the Air, Big sharks, amazing scenery.

Check out the pics!

2  Thank travellingbruce89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Hi Bruce, it is lovely to hear that our scenic flight was the highlight of your trip! It makes us enjoy our work even more. Thank you for sharing your pics.

Kind Regards,
Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had the most fantastic experience on our flight over Wineglass Bay. Both Pascal who was our pilot and Sam doing the ground duty were both very polite and welcoming. Our flight was just amazing and we saw and learnt so much. Can't thank you guys enough for a great experience. Julian and Julie Ripper

2  Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Good afternoon John & Julie,
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our flight around the lovely Freycinet NP, thanky you for the review and your good company!

Kind Regards,
Pascal & Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I do not think that anything can prepare for looking at Wineglass Bay and the Freycinet National Park from the air.
Our pilot Pasquale and the other pilot Sam were very friendly and professional.
Great commentary from Pasquale. A smooth flight and touchdown.
Highly recommend.

Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Hi Paul,
Thanks for the kind words, it is definitely one of those areas that has to been from above to be appreciated!

Cheers,
Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freycinet Air - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Freycinet Air - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing