We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Freycinet Air - Tours
Ranked #9 of 12 things to do in Coles Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Freycinet Air offers scenic and charter flights around the stunningly beautiful Freycinet peninsula and entire east coast of Tasmania, most notably, Wine Glass Bay. Let one of our knowledgeable pilots take you on a breathtaking scenic flight today.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Pascal took us on our Freycinet Loop flight and it was awesome. It's stunning way to see the area, the views were fantasic.
Pascal was very knowledgeable about the area and the geology and gave us loads of information. He's a great pilot - take off and landing were perfect.
My friend who's a bit nervous about flying was perfectly at ease and loved it.
Sam was also great on checking us in etc and both were really friendly.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this review, 4 March 2017
Thank you for the nice review Lynne, it was a pleasure to be able to take you for a scenic flight around this beautiful area.

Cheers,
Pascal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You have to do it!”
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Don't even think about it - just do it!

All the photos you see of wineglass bay are from the air, you can hike up the Hazards and have a look, and yeah its nice, but its not that postcard picture you were hoping for.

We were a bit torn but in the end we think this was the highlight of our Tasmania Holiday.

Pods of dolphins from the Air, Big sharks, amazing scenery.

Check out the pics!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingbruce89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this review, 4 March 2017
Hi Bruce, it is lovely to hear that our scenic flight was the highlight of your trip! It makes us enjoy our work even more. Thank you for sharing your pics.

Kind Regards,
Pascal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Hedingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The awesome of all awesomes”
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had the most fantastic experience on our flight over Wineglass Bay. Both Pascal who was our pilot and Sam doing the ground duty were both very polite and welcoming. Our flight was just amazing and we saw and learnt so much. Can't thank you guys enough for a great experience. Julian and Julie Ripper

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this review, 4 March 2017
Good afternoon John & Julie,
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our flight around the lovely Freycinet NP, thanky you for the review and your good company!

Kind Regards,
Pascal & Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wow experience”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I do not think that anything can prepare for looking at Wineglass Bay and the Freycinet National Park from the air.
Our pilot Pasquale and the other pilot Sam were very friendly and professional.
Great commentary from Pasquale. A smooth flight and touchdown.
Highly recommend.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this review, 4 March 2017
Hi Paul,
Thanks for the kind words, it is definitely one of those areas that has to been from above to be appreciated!

Cheers,
Pascal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The perfect way to see Freycinet when short on time!! ”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I didn't have long to explore around Freycinet so I spoke to Sam & he booked me in for that morning. Both the boys were super chilled & put me at ease when they said 'it might be a little bumpy up there!'

It was a little cloudy but the views were absolutely spectacular; Sam gave us lots of info about the park, i would have loved to have been up there for much longer!!

It gives you a great perspective of the national park; thoroughly recommend!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank Tango_Tango45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this review, 4 March 2017
Thank you very much for the kind review, we are often told that our flights are the best way to see the area in a short amount of time. It is coast line that has to be seen from above!

Warm Regards,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freycinet Air - Tours also viewed

 
Coles Bay, Freycinet
 

Been to Freycinet Air - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing