We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wow experience”

Freycinet Air - Tours
Ranked #10 of 13 things to do in Coles Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Freycinet Air offers scenic and charter flights around the stunningly beautiful Freycinet peninsula and entire east coast of Tasmania, most notably, Wine Glass Bay. Let one of our knowledgeable pilots take you on a breathtaking scenic flight today.
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I do not think that anything can prepare for looking at Wineglass Bay and the Freycinet National Park from the air.
Our pilot Pasquale and the other pilot Sam were very friendly and professional.
Great commentary from Pasquale. A smooth flight and touchdown.
Highly recommend.

Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Hi Paul,
Thanks for the kind words, it is definitely one of those areas that has to been from above to be appreciated!

Cheers,
Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I didn't have long to explore around Freycinet so I spoke to Sam & he booked me in for that morning. Both the boys were super chilled & put me at ease when they said 'it might be a little bumpy up there!'

It was a little cloudy but the views were absolutely spectacular; Sam gave us lots of info about the park, i would have loved to have been up there for much longer!!

It gives you a great perspective of the national park; thoroughly recommend!

2  Thank Tango_Tango45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thank you very much for the kind review, we are often told that our flights are the best way to see the area in a short amount of time. It is coast line that has to be seen from above!

Warm Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I ❤️️❤️️❤️️AVOMINE
As a first time flyer, Sam and Pascal were both amazing and reassuring. It was spectacular and worthwhile. Was able to see the beautiful location from another perspective.

1  Thank SarahMarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Hi Sarah,

Thanks for your kind words. It is always great to take up a first time flyer and hear that they loved every minute, thankfully the beautiful views are enough to distract any nervous flyer!

Kind Regards,
Sam & Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We arrived a little early(about an hour) and were told friendly beach was worth a visit and yes it was, lovely views white sand and plenty of shells. Our pilot Sam gave a great narrative as we flew to Maria island and back, very friendly guy, it was definitely an experience worth having.Thanks

1  Thank rilesup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We have flown with this company prior to this and each time the service and experience was excellent and good value. We wanted to take photos and the service provided was great the windows were cleaned prior to take-off the commentary during the flight was great. Recommended.

1  Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freycinet Air - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Freycinet Air - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing