We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect way to see Freycinet when short on time!! ”

Freycinet Air - Tours
Ranked #9 of 12 things to do in Coles Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Freycinet Air offers scenic and charter flights around the stunningly beautiful Freycinet peninsula and entire east coast of Tasmania, most notably, Wine Glass Bay. Let one of our knowledgeable pilots take you on a breathtaking scenic flight today.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The perfect way to see Freycinet when short on time!! ”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I didn't have long to explore around Freycinet so I spoke to Sam & he booked me in for that morning. Both the boys were super chilled & put me at ease when they said 'it might be a little bumpy up there!'

It was a little cloudy but the views were absolutely spectacular; Sam gave us lots of info about the park, i would have loved to have been up there for much longer!!

It gives you a great perspective of the national park; thoroughly recommend!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank Tango_Tango45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this review, 4 March 2017
Thank you very much for the kind review, we are often told that our flights are the best way to see the area in a short amount of time. It is coast line that has to be seen from above!

Warm Regards,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Watanobbi, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First time flyer”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I ❤️️❤️️❤️️AVOMINE
As a first time flyer, Sam and Pascal were both amazing and reassuring. It was spectacular and worthwhile. Was able to see the beautiful location from another perspective.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahMarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreycinetAir, Manager at Freycinet Air - Tours, responded to this review, 4 March 2017
Hi Sarah,

Thanks for your kind words. It is always great to take up a first time flyer and hear that they loved every minute, thankfully the beautiful views are enough to distract any nervous flyer!

Kind Regards,
Sam & Pascal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maria Island scenic flight”
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We arrived a little early(about an hour) and were told friendly beach was worth a visit and yes it was, lovely views white sand and plenty of shells. Our pilot Sam gave a great narrative as we flew to Maria island and back, very friendly guy, it was definitely an experience worth having.Thanks

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank rilesup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menai, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Scenic Flight”
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We have flown with this company prior to this and each time the service and experience was excellent and good value. We wanted to take photos and the service provided was great the windows were cleaned prior to take-off the commentary during the flight was great. Recommended.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must do when visiting Freycinet”
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We saw a gap in the bad weather and decided to book in for the 45 minute flight around wineglass bay and the freycinet peninsula. Pascal was happy to entertain our last minute booking and offered to let us cancel without penalties if the weather wasn't good, which was appreciated. The flight was spectacular. You haven't seen freycinet until you've seen it from the air! There were so many beautiful beaches and places that you just don't see from the lookouts. The flight was well worth the money and Pascal our pilot was super friendly and informative. I would highly recommend this experience if you are in the area, the pilots are great and so is the scenery.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank Phuong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freycinet Air - Tours also viewed

 
Coles Bay, Freycinet
 

Been to Freycinet Air - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing