We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Annierobv
Brodhead, Wisconsin

Beautiful bay view and ocean front access, with a sense of privacy.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2024via mobile
Stunning view outside our full expanse windows to see the bay, and includes direct access right off our secluded back deck. Interesting colorful rocks and sea view, with easy walk to the famous crystal sand crescent beach. Units are designed to give a great sense of privacy. Highly recommended!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.3 km from Edge of the Bay Resort
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Edge of the Bay Resort
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$411
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$411
  • Hotels.com
    AU$389
  • Agoda.com
    AU$411
4.2 km from Edge of the Bay Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Edge of the Bay Resort
Beachfront
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.7 km from Edge of the Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Edge of the Bay Resort
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Edge of the Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Edge of the Bay Resort
a bar in a bedroom
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    AU$107
  • Hotels.com
15.1 km from Edge of the Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Coles Bay
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
298
175
48
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
175
48
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts secluded cottage drinking water washing machine an ocean view suite local wildlife both nights freycinet peninsula small deck guest laundry second bedroom spectacular views wallabies bay accommodation tasmania toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed in an Ocean View Suite which had views across the bay to the Hazards. The suite was lovely with a comfortable bed, and very clean. The en suite bathroom had a movement sensor which switched the extractor fan on and off - a clever idea. There is an allocated parking space directly outside the door. Unfortunately the owner of the on-site restaurant had permanently closed without warning so it was necessary to either self cater (as we did for breakfast), eat out or obtain a takeaway. There is a kettle and toaster in the suite but no cooking facilities. It would have been nice if the tea/coffee/sugar/biscuits had been replenished during our stay. We purchased salad from Coles Bay and ate supper on the decking. It is a very short walk to the small local beach where we swam in the sea. Canoes etc were provided but we didn’t use them. We did walk to Coles Bay through the bush and along the beach but this took about 40 minutes. We were privileged to see a wild wallaby come past on a couple of occasions. There is an on site laundry which we made use of (washing free, drying 1$ for 20 minutes). It is very quiet here and ideal if you like privacy.

Room tip: Prepare your dining options in advance.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 595lynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

There was no restaurant for meals at all . No microwave to heat food . Our agent was not told when they booked for us that the restaurant was closed. We were told by reception to travel to town for our meals. For a resort charging a substantial fee per night , it was very disappointing.

Room tip: Don’t stay there if the restaurant is closed.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trek01071142962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

Stayed here on recent trip to Tasmania. The hotel is in a great location in Coles Bay. Had an ocean view suite, which was very comfortable, with a small kitchen area including microwave and fridge, and a deck to sit out on. The suite was in a block of 3, but felt very private. Tea, coffee and biscuits were provided. Room had usual amenities. Small bathroom had underfloor heating which was very effective. We were lucky to be visited by wallabies on the deck area, which was lovely. Hotel has no dining room however there is a restaurant called Lure on the premises, where we ate both nights (would recommend booking as it is quite small). Coles Bay is a few minutes drive for other eateries and small convenience stores. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelstar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023

Every place we stayed in Tasmania during our 2 week trip was top-notch, and Edge of the Bay was no exception. This was at the tail end of our trip and we were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. Our room was roomy and well-furnished with the most amazing view across Coles Bay. Only 5 minutes from Coles Bay township, the resort is a great base to explore Freycinet NP. In addition to a cruise to Wineglass Bay, we also managed to visit Cape Tourville Lighthouse and walk down to Sleepy Bay during our 2 night stay. The bird life is superb at the resort and the restaurant was impressive. This was a great spot to conclude our trip around Tassie.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2023 via mobile

A peaceful and beautiful resort. You can walk down to the Coles Bay and have a walk on the beach.
Receptionist Louis was very helpful And the lady from cleaning was very polite and smiling.
Try also the restaurant located behind the reception, Lure. Excellent dining experience.

Room tip: There is guest laundry room. Washing machine is free and the drier is coin operated.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zuhra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews