We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
543
456
183
78
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
456
183
78
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay restaurant national park spa cabin wineglass bay seafood platter main restaurant breakfast was included honeymoon bay richardson's beach beautiful location open fire walking trails reception area large bathroom water view cradle mountain sleepy bay
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Food standard has dropped in the bistro over the last year. Steak was very rare, as they couldn't cook or understand a request for medium to rare and it was just stuck on top of the fries, my wife had the curry, no sign of the rice as it was buried under a very hot curry tasting of overkill of paprika, they used to serve it in individual dishes.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Thank you Andrew for taking the time to review our Bistro, all comments are welcomed and appreciated as they identify areas where we can improve. This isn't the usual feedback and we are truly disappointed that we have not met expectations during your experience.
Warm Regards
Shanna Sweeney
GM - Freycinet Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and functional. Dinner in the Bistro was lovely and the Wallaby was very tasty. The breakfast buffet is standard and a decent coffee would have been appreciated. The location of the Lodge is excellent but it needs a big refurbishment if the current pricing remains in place. Start at the Bistro, then move to the cabins.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback and we are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay.
We have a number of exciting improvements scheduled in the future and hope that we can impress you upon your next visit.
Kind Regards
Shanna Sweeney
GM - Freycinet Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Room No.2 has a great view - you seem to be sitting just above the water. Otherwise, the cabin is ok - comfortable and tastfully fitted out - but not really what you would expect when paying over $400. Its worth staying or eating here for the view

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thanks for the review David, we hope to see you again.
Shanna Sweeney
GM - Freycinet Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

We had a 2br cabin and a 1br cabin. The cabins were very nice, roomy and comfortable. Beautiful location. Breakfast was included and was first class. A bit pricey, but a wonderful location. We had perfect weather which made our visit spectacular.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank RodS856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Happy Travels
Shanna Sweeney
GM - Freycinet Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Superbly located 'Eco' resort with originally good architecture badly in need of updating. For A$400 odd you expect better than a noisy mostly empty water fridge with trailing power cord to greet you in an understaffed reception area where the wait was over 10 minutes to see Cedric who not only speaks French but whose attitude to guests is very Parisian as well (all who experience the rudeness frequently encountered in lower end establishments of the French capital will get my meaning...)
Never you mind that I guess if unit was clean but it was not (see photos of dust from coffee table and the barely washed mugs, etc).
In terms of value it is not very good. One has to only compare it to the MONA pavilions which cost $795 per night but offer two superb bedrooms and bathrooms as well as a spectacular living area and well equipped kitchen overlooking the water whilst this place sleeps two for $400 per night. We were travelling as two couples and we definitely think MONA is better value.
Other than that it is clear that the place is owned by the motoring association (read old stuffy tasteless worn out decor and lighting badly in need of upgrading in what is an otherwise fine main building as well as very expensive bar drinks $12-$14 per glass of average wine (you are captive audience with no choice) and a boarding house breakfast with dishwasher like coffee, five cereals, second rate pastries, the usual selection of plastic sausages, eggs and tomatoes).
The walks in the national park around a re superb but that has nothing to do with the lodge. I hope somebody takes over and brings it to a decent standard. For starters get more reception staff.
On the plus side the Bistro offers good food and views though here again more could be made of its surroundings (better finishes, furnishings, decor).

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GiustinaSardella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide an outline of your stay, all feedback is welcome and allows us to identify areas of improvement.
We are disappointed we have not met expectations during your stay as this is not our usual standard.
We have a number of improvements and additions scheduled for the future and hope that we can impress you should you visit again.
Shanna Sweeney
GM - Freycinet Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews