We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We couldn't have asked for better!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Freycinet Haven

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Living room View from the front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Front of house
Living room
View from the front deck
Kitchen
Living room
Queen bedroom with ensuite
King or twin single bedroom
Second queen bedroom
Bedroom 4
Kitchen
Dining
Main bathroom
Ensuite
Laundry with Bosch appliances
View of Hazards mountains
View from sofa in the living room
The house is positioned adjacent to Freycinet National Park
View from the front deck
The dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coles Bay, Freycinet, Glamorgan-Spring Bay, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
The_Serio...
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“We couldn't have asked for better!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was just perfect for our adult family trip, what a beautiful, comfortable, modern and very clean home! So convenient and close to everything we wanted to see and do! Fabulous views and so peaceful and quiet. We were 5 adults (1 couple plus 3 adult "kids", from Gold Coast, Queensland and Jackson Hole, WY USA), there was plenty of space for all of us and privacy when we needed it, the house is complete with everything you need (laundry was a big plus), we cooked a hot breakfast each morning in the well stocked open kitchen. The host answered every text and email promptly and was very helpful. We wish we could've stayed longer! We would highly recommend and go back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Cynta, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime.
kind regards,
Louise and Charley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L
launceston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Freycinet Haven”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful accommodation. Very spacious, extremely clean with well appointed cooking facilities.
The house accommodated 3 couples, 1 of which had a baby. 2 of the bedroom were very roomy and easily contained a cot as well. ( cot and high chair included) .
The design and layout made it seem very spacious and it was in a private position with a view of the Hazards..
We would definetly return and I highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuT26
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a lovely treat”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house is conveniently located with the most amazing view. The decor was modern, the place was so clean and tidy, and the kitchen had everything we needed. We would definitely recommend families or larger groups of friends to stay at Freycinet Haven.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very high grade accommodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you love walking and visit lovely beaches, along with superb accommodation this is the place to stay. The house contains everything you wish to have in your own home. The sea food in the area is amazing and the IGA supermarket at Bechino is very well stocked especially with an excellent selection of fresh meat. The only drawback we encountered was the lack of Wifi, but this is an Australian problem and nothing to do with this particular accommodation.£

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Lack of wifi access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepandCo
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stinky septic tank ruined the vibe”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled from Perth to stayed with my family of 4, my elderly parents and my brother who came out from his home in LA to spend some time with us. We were greeted with the stench of the septic system, which the neighbor told us was a regular occurrence. When we reported it to the owners they had it fixed within a 48 hours and told us the system often became overloaded when there were a lot of people in the house. They said it was particularly problematic during the peak period when there were back to back visitors.

My Dad's health is failing and this was to be an opportunity for him to sit on the deck outside and watch the birds, however we were all confined to the inside to avoid the smell. Breakfast in the morning sun, reading on the back porch and evening BBQ's were also not an option.

I feet it is very dishonest to promote your rental as suitable for 8 when the septic tank can only cope with 4. The owners were also happy to take our money at peak rates and book the property solid through school holidays without leaving a few days in between to give the septic system a chance to process the waste.

My experience is obviously unique given that other travelers didn't mention it, however the neighbor and the owners say its a common occurrence. Maybe it's only a great place to stay outside the Christmas School holidays.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Dear Pep and Co,
We are very sorry that your stay was spoiled by our malfunctioning envirocyle. We did have it repaired within the 48 hours of your call and have now replaced it with a much larger unit to cope with the large numbers of guests over the Christmas period. We are happy to negotiate a refund for part of your stay due to the inconvenience it caused you. Kind regards, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing