We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$147
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
38
74
38
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
74
38
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here one nighter facing the road min drive great bathroom overnight stay one night stay rooms are small river view bottle shop late check great facilities main room definitely stay here again convenient location bistro reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2023

My wife and I used this motel after getting off the Spirit of Tasmania, we were both tired so were happily surprised by the motel.Plenty of space in the room and the shower was great.The TV was the biggest I've seen in a hotel/motel

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2023

Only there for a meal - first night in Tasmania so needed to sort out a meal and this was closest to our accommodation (Air BnB). Place was almost booked out but staff rallied around and sorted us a table. ordered food and wine and enjoyed our evening - food was very good and service was excellent. A bit noisy but they were busy with a number of parties going on.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goodstone Group, Owner at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2023

So glad you were looked after and enjoyed your meal. Thank you for choosing to visit us during your stay and for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2023

I ordered garlic scallops, although they are not harmful i was looking forward to white cooked scallops not fleshy cold raw scallops. Very dissapointing. I didnt even get through the first mouthful.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goodstone Group, Owner at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2023

We are so very sorry for your experience, certainly not how we aim to serve our meals, nor have our customers disappointed . I hope that you raised this with the staff at the time so they could try to address. If not, please feel free to contact our manager to discuss on argosy@goodstone.com.au or 03 6427 8872. We would appreciate the opportunity to address.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2023

Everything you would want from a Motel. A great location, not only for the ferry, but also near facilities. Motels are so spacious here in Australia, and this one in Tasmania is no different, lots of room.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PeteLucy434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goodstone Group, Owner at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2023

Thank you so much for the great review - we hope you are enjoying your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2023

Motel is good, clean rooms and good parking. If the Spirit of Tassie is late docking forget about getting a meal there. The restaurant closes at 8pm. Staff almost remove your plate b4 you finish and pack up around you

Room tip: Get to the restaurant b4 7.30pm
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 666Neil88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONOJ PTY LTD MICHELLE BARTON, Owner at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2023

Glad you enjoyed your stay but we are very sorry regarding your experience in the bistro, we certainly don't want our diners feeling rushed. We will ensure your comments are relayed to staff. Thank you for the great rating, regardless of this disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews