We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable before Mon, 3 June
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$110
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ian C
Sydney, Australia

Value For Money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2021
Reception........Excellent staff and a warm welcome
Room................. Huge room and refurbished. Excellent bathroom with warm and comfy beds. The biggest TV on the wall..
Area................... Need a car to get around
Amenities...... It has all you need. A pub with a restaurant at excellent beer and food prices...
Would we stay here again?........................ YES
Date of stay: May 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Barton, Marketing at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this review
Responded 9 Dec 2021
Thank you so much Ian! I am so sorry I missed this review until now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$206
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
1.3 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Novotel
AU$171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$172
1.8 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Gym
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • TiCATi.com
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
1.8 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$136
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$125
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
3.8 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free parking
Garden
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
2.9 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room with Ensuite
Booking.com
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$118
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
1.5 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
2.1 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
West Courtyard and fire place
Booking.com
AU$248
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$248
  • Vio.com
6.3 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$93
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • StayForLong
1.7 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
1.9 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Devonport
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
38
74
38
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
74
38
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here one nighter facing the road min drive great bathroom overnight stay one night stay rooms are small river view bottle shop late check great facilities main room definitely stay here again convenient location bistro reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Worst steak ive ever eaten asked for rare just above blue.
first steak was well done, sent back. Only to be sent out another still over cooked.
Sent back and refunded. May as well eaten at home.
My partner asked for medium well and still mooing. refunded
I,m a chief of over 30 years so I would expect when im paying for $80 for two steaks to get what I ask for.
Very poor . wont be back we had a table of 30 most people at the table had trouble with there meals . good table service.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank deank484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2021

nothing wrong with rooms, but the food was crap we had pork belly we had to leave it as the wife was sick from it it was not pork belly. when i tolled the waiter he stood there with his arms folded if to say what do i know, Well we have Australia no1 restaurant on our motel site

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Barton, Marketing at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Sincere apologies for the delayed response. I am pleased that you enjoyed the room but sincerely disappointed that your meals and service were not up to our standard at all. We have passed all your comments onto the manager and our groups Food Service Manager to address. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback so we can investigate and resolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Nicely redone bathroom and the room was fine. Pretty hard to fault at this price point.

WiFi works well, big TV and air conditioner. comfortable beds with block out curtains.

Friendly check in and out. Perfect for an overnight stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bigfellaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Barton, Marketing at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you so much for your review - glad you found everything comfortable and enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

We arrived late off the boat due to the Covid tests and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a very nice room with great facilities. Excellent shower.
The room was very quiet. Had a nice meal in the bistro as well. definitely recommend this Motor Inn.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank timjennifer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Barton, Marketing at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you found everything (and everyone) comfortable and welcoming. Enjoy your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

We had a window seat at the bar and staff were friendly. scallops were awesome and value for money. Great view at sunset. Great northern in stubbies and cans, not on tap. Great spot to go before or after the boat.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jtgs500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Barton, Marketing at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thanks for the review - so pleased you enjoyed our little spot on your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews