We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steve F
Hobart, Australia

crap food

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2021
nothing wrong with rooms, but the food was crap we had pork belly we had to leave it as the wife was sick from it it was not pork belly. when i tolled the waiter he stood there with his arms folded if to say what do i know, Well we have Australia no1 restaurant on our motel site
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Barton, Marketing at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this review
Responded 25 Apr 2021
Sincere apologies for the delayed response. I am pleased that you enjoyed the room but sincerely disappointed that your meals and service were not up to our standard at all. We have passed all your comments onto the manager and our groups Food Service Manager to address. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback so we can investigate and resolve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Gym
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free parking
Queen Room with Ensuite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free parking
Garden
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Queen Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Argosy Motor Inn Devonport
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Devonport
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
38
74
38
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
74
38
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here one nighter facing the road min drive great bathroom overnight stay one night stay rooms are small river view bottle shop late check great facilities main room definitely stay here again convenient location bistro reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Nicely redone bathroom and the room was fine. Pretty hard to fault at this price point.

WiFi works well, big TV and air conditioner. comfortable beds with block out curtains.

Friendly check in and out. Perfect for an overnight stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bigfellaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Barton, Marketing at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you so much for your review - glad you found everything comfortable and enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

We arrived late off the boat due to the Covid tests and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a very nice room with great facilities. Excellent shower.
The room was very quiet. Had a nice meal in the bistro as well. definitely recommend this Motor Inn.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank timjennifer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Barton, Marketing at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you found everything (and everyone) comfortable and welcoming. Enjoy your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

We had a window seat at the bar and staff were friendly. scallops were awesome and value for money. Great view at sunset. Great northern in stubbies and cans, not on tap. Great spot to go before or after the boat.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jtgs500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Barton, Marketing at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thanks for the review - so pleased you enjoyed our little spot on your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

We stayed here after arriving on the Spirit of Tasmania. We arrived late due to the border checks due to COVID-19 but reception opened for us to check us in. Very handy located about 1Km from the Spirit and also handy to Devonport township as well.
WHile you could not say this place was excellent, it was adequate for the night and the room we had was quite comfortable and clean. The bathroom had just been renovated and the room looked freshly painted. Plenty of parking and a restaurant next door.
Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Barton, Marketing at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thank you for the review. Would love if next time you stay to treat yourself to our Suite Rooms - I think you will be very pleasantly surprised. Thank you again for all the helpful comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Wow wat a really nice clean room.
The shower has really hot water and fantastic pressure.
The reception staff soo friendly, we were held up by the spirit of Tassie for the covid 19 protocol, and the reception staff were so understanding.
Thanks for the wonderful service

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mahogany09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Barton, Marketing at Argosy Motor Inn Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank YOU for the wonderful review! Hopefully we will see you back if you visit Tassie again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews