We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Priceline
AU$142
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$138
Fully refundable before Mon, 29 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
304
429
142
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
429
142
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality hotel spa room place to stay off street parking visit devonport excellent location comfortable stay stayed one night centre of town continental breakfast ferry terminal tasmania spirit accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2023 via mobile

2nd stay at this hotel and both times the check in was stressful. Very difficult for older people to get luggage to rooms. Carpark always full and a long way to carry bags, also up 7 steps. Advised after 1st stay to unload at front door and use trolley, then park at back. This seemed the way to go. Tried this and was was advised very rudely by reception to "oh, just park around the back and and carry your bags it's only 3 steps!". We are old, so I said we've been here before and it's 7 steps and bags too heavy,so I'll park at front and unload as previously advised. Rooms are not great a bit dusty, and very noisy from the car park. Beds are comfy, supplies are minimal (only 1 teaspoon between 2 people to make your tea and coffee, seems a bit sad). Rooms need some repairs and freezer door broken off the fridge). Restaurant food good and bar nice place for a quick drink. Wouldn't spend any time in the gambling room as it reeks of cigarettes. It's an ok place to stay but there are better around.

Room tip: Parking at a premium at times when Spirit of Tasmania docks
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JuneFeetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2023

The rooms are lovely the location convenient BUT. The parking is not good, the check in staff are a bit disorganised and the reservation process is deceiving. We stayed one night on arrival from Geelong the room was good on the first floor but the check in staff well Thad was a nightmare, not enough staff to cope with the clients checking in.
On our return we had 3 nights booked and our rooms were located on the ground floor adjacent to the car park and access door, sooo noisy. I contacted reception and was told these rooms are the cheapest as they are noisy!!! We would have never booked the rooms if informed of the noise. So be wary when booking this hotel.

Room tip: Ask staff about the noise issue, the rooms are good
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D8770LSgailc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023

Hotel located pretty much in the centre of town, room was comfortable and spacious with views over the Ferry terminal and was very comfortable. Only downside that I can think of is the carpark which is located lightly down the road but can be accessed via the back door of the hotel but there are a couple of steps which makes it awkward when carrying suitcases.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Q3881JUtoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2023 via mobile

I expected more from the hotel given the photos posted in Trip Advisor. But overall, the disappointment turned into delight as the service was good, and the staff couldn’t be more friendly and helpful. It is still outdated and could use some sprucing up but functionally, everything works. The rooms were cleaned properly. They offer free laundry facilities although you need to buy your own washing powder for $1.00. 😆 The breakfast was tasty especially the bacon and sausage. We also had dinner the night we arrived and apart from the Thai beef salad having overcooked beef which made it chewy, the rest of our meals were great.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ivy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022

Very clean and comfortable studio room bed is excellent. Staff is fantastic, replied to our email with request for the quiet room. Car park provided on the premises. Dining options on the ground floor or on the same street. The best accommodation in Davenport.

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank LiliyaF313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews