We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Expedia.com
AU$142
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$142
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
304
429
142
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
429
142
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality hotel spa room place to stay off street parking visit devonport excellent location comfortable stay stayed one night centre of town continental breakfast ferry terminal tasmania spirit accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2023

The rooms are lovely the location convenient BUT. The parking is not good, the check in staff are a bit disorganised and the reservation process is deceiving. We stayed one night on arrival from Geelong the room was good on the first floor but the check in staff well Thad was a nightmare, not enough staff to cope with the clients checking in.
On our return we had 3 nights booked and our rooms were located on the ground floor adjacent to the car park and access door, sooo noisy. I contacted reception and was told these rooms are the cheapest as they are noisy!!! We would have never booked the rooms if informed of the noise. So be wary when booking this hotel.

Room tip: Ask staff about the noise issue, the rooms are good
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D8770LSgailc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023

Hotel located pretty much in the centre of town, room was comfortable and spacious with views over the Ferry terminal and was very comfortable. Only downside that I can think of is the carpark which is located lightly down the road but can be accessed via the back door of the hotel but there are a couple of steps which makes it awkward when carrying suitcases.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Q3881JUtoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2023 via mobile

I expected more from the hotel given the photos posted in Trip Advisor. But overall, the disappointment turned into delight as the service was good, and the staff couldn’t be more friendly and helpful. It is still outdated and could use some sprucing up but functionally, everything works. The rooms were cleaned properly. They offer free laundry facilities although you need to buy your own washing powder for $1.00. 😆 The breakfast was tasty especially the bacon and sausage. We also had dinner the night we arrived and apart from the Thai beef salad having overcooked beef which made it chewy, the rest of our meals were great.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ivy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022

Very clean and comfortable studio room bed is excellent. Staff is fantastic, replied to our email with request for the quiet room. Car park provided on the premises. Dining options on the ground floor or on the same street. The best accommodation in Davenport.

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank LiliyaF313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2022 via mobile

This review is based on a lunch visit (we were not staying at the hotel). Hubby ordered fish & chips which was GENEROUSLY served with four fish pieces, chips, salad & tartare. He was super happy. I ordered a chicken roulade which was tasty (not as generous but enough for lunch!) and had a yummy garlic sauce. Both meals for just over $50. Icy cold drinks also at reasonable prices.

They were overrun with seniors for lunch - because they offer meals for $12.50, what a bargain. Pity we don’t qualify 😋

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FuudTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews