We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
joannep752
Melbourne, Australia

Very helpful staff and great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Oct 2022
The location is fantastic with easy walking to river, walking paths, shops etc and easy car parking on site. Bed was extremely comfortable and the rooms clean. Staff at reception and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Gateway Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Gateway Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Gateway Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Gateway Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Gateway Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Gateway Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Birchwood Accommodation Riverview main property entrance
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Gateway Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Gateway Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Gateway Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Free parking
West Courtyard and fire place
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
4.7 km from Gateway Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Devonport
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
304
429
142
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
429
142
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality hotel spa room place to stay off street parking visit devonport excellent location comfortable stay stayed one night centre of town continental breakfast ferry terminal tasmania spirit accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Average but comfortable room, good bed and bathroom. The hotel was situated within easy walk of places to eat and drink but was not a scenic location.
Windows overlooked the car park which seemed to be a short cut for people.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Overseas_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2022

Welcoming staff, delicious food at the restaurant with good wait time for meal 20 minutes max. Gluten free options on menu. Room and bathroom very clean.
Located a short 3 minute walk away from supermarket and restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rebeccacO8357JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2022

Excellent hotel , super convenient, great staff..
Special thank to Sue at the reception, help us out to split the bed and very patient and friendly..
Thank you again...
We will be back for sure in couple of months!!!
Jack and Corrado!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jackX26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

Staying here is like coming home. The staff are so friendly. The check online saves time. The establishment is spotlessly clean. The rooms are adequate for two, could be a stretch for three tho. The rooms are quiet, warm and homey. The restaurant serves delicious food, an extensive menu. I had the salmon on mashed potato and onion rings. Good value for money and you get a discount at the hotel's restaurant when you stay. The hotel is must if you visit Devonport. It has ample free parking.

Room tip: Park in the rear car park. Order the salmon for tea.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank victorian_tourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2022 via mobile

This hotel is probably only modern hotel in Devonport as of Feb 2022 and everything is good except for breakfast

Pros:
Location is great in the middle of town
Room is spacious and clean
Facilities are good and modern
Service is good

Cons:
Only negative would be breakfast. We took a package including breakfast by paying additional $15 per head hoping that it would be good enough. But Continental breakfast included in the package was just Cereal, toasts, small fruits salad, cheapest instant coffee and fruit juice. As a few cafes open from 6am nearby, it would be better to eat out !

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HiroH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews