We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
AU$142
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$143
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
304
429
142
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
429
142
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality hotel spa room place to stay off street parking visit devonport excellent location comfortable stay stayed one night centre of town continental breakfast ferry terminal tasmania spirit accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

The room is renovated with floor to ceiling tiles in the bathroom, new carpet and paint and a smart TV to watch catch up TV and Netflix. Good setup to order room service also using a QR code. Staff were helpful and there is free carparking for guests. We found this a good place to stay after going penguin watching nearby at night. We didn't want to drive long distances at night in case we endangered animals on the road. Instead we drove to Launceston the next day. It is only an hour's drive.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank blinkybillWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised, modern interior and nicely appointed hotel room, we opted for a king bed overlook the river. Friendly service, the room itself is high tech with push buttons to operate blinds, curtains etc. Nice to have a smart TV with the option of watching Netflix. Centrally located and easy stroll to town

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GClife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Lovely room although took a while to work out the electric blinds and curtains. Bathroom was spacious and bed comfortable. The laminated sheet on the bench where the kettle was had some coffee stains on from previous customer. Not ideal. A group of us met for a meal and it was great. Terrific staff.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Ranipuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

This hotel sits somewhere between 3 and 4 stars.

On the 4 star side, the location is good and the room (Executive King) was modern, clean and reasonably well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful.

On the 3 star side, the bed (2 singles joined together) was uncomfortable as one bed sat a bit higher than the other, the aircon unit was quite loud even on the lowest setting and water from the shower leaked across the bathroom along the grout of the floor tiles. The sliding frosted door to the bathroom sits away from the door frame, so it is rather awkward in terms of sounds (and dare I say smell), even for couples.

Would stay there again at a pinch, but only if there wasn't a better alternative.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank Micwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gateway Inn Hotel, General Manager at Gateway Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Hello there,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your room - we will certainly take your comments on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Hotel parking plentiful
Great staff that bent over backwards to accommodate our group of 25
Hotel restaurant had great food and excellent service
Only fault was the daily room service was not consistent and our room was a little noisy late at night as we were downstairs next to the back door.
Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lindamaryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews