We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
AU$142
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$143
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
304
429
142
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
429
142
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality hotel spa room place to stay off street parking visit devonport excellent location comfortable stay stayed one night centre of town continental breakfast ferry terminal tasmania spirit accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We stayed on the top floor which I was told by locals that they were the better rooms. It is quite dated but our room was very clean and it was huge. Bed was comfy enough, bathroom was big with separate spa bath, robes were provided as were the bathroom and tea and coffee essentials. The staff were friendly. I feel it was value for money. It is not 5 star but it is a good average hotel and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Dream56548317492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Quick check in and out, reasonable rooms with restaurant and gaming room.
Booked the hotel as I saw views of the Spirit of Tasmania but we looked out at the carpark. A couple of blocks to the water. Close to Coles , Kmart and several pubs, restaurants and the mall.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank V6936ICroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

We had a Family Executive Room - spacious & clean (including the bathroom)
Friendly staff at Reception
We were there on Valentine’s Day so chose to dine at the Restaurant as it was handy (we also had our daughter there) & the menu looked appealing- special 2 course menu for the night - however we were sadly disappointed. The Ocean Trout was bland. The Beef Wellington was cooked Well done despite being told it would be Medium. We also waited 50 minutes for it. The desserts were nice though. They did comp us our daughters meal. Was also told if we ordered another meal there would be a long wait as a large group was about to order.
Tried the Dining Room again for breakfast- yet disappointed again. Having to ask 3 times for bread to be restocked then told “multi grain bread is defrosting”.
Had to ask for Milk & water jugs( on breakfast bar) to be replenished and there was only 8 people in the restaurant eating. Waited a long time to be seated/acknowledged also.
Would stay in Hotel room again but wouldn’t use dining facilities again

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SarahMBates72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Looking for a last minute hotel option in Devonport I found options that were above basic motels to be lacking. With low expectations I booked at the Quality Hotel and was very pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The hotel appears to have recently undergone renovations inside and was clean and fresh. The room was a decent size with a clean bathroom and was a quiet stay. I didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that but being Devonport it is a short walk to dining options and even a supermarket. The is also ample parking behind the hotel and next door. Would recommend

Date of stay: February 2020
3  Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Hotel was good for a quick stopover on the way to a weekend in NW Tassie -

Key things we noted:
- Staff at reception really lovely with 24 hour reception
- Super efficient check in and check out
- Bed way too soft in the centre
- Air con quite good, once we figured out the remote
- Sensibly priced minibar
- Felt dated, despite soft modernising refit
- Pillows super thin
- Could hear others in hall way and nearby rooms

Room tip: Higher floors probably have a nice view.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 235PaulW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews