We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group dinner”

Valentino's Family Restaurant Devonport
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Devonport
Price range: AU$8 - AU$35
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Valentino's Devonport opened in July 2012 after a massive renovation. We take pride in serving quality Pizza, Pasta, Steak, Seafood, children's meals and desserts. Also be on the look out for what is featured on our weekly changing Specials Board. We respect and thank everyone for taking the time to share their comments with us through any form of social media as we aim to always be on the look out for improvements and welcome all feedback. Our friendly staff look forward to serving you on your next or first visit. Happy dining :)
Reviewed 30 March 2023 via mobile

Dinner with 15 friends, the pizzas are excellent as was the other meals had by the group, very busy restaurant but the food was brought out within a reasonable time, the only complaint was ordering drinks was a bit slow.
Good affordable restaurant

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2023 via mobile

Very good pasta options. We had the seafood pappardelle and a large Valentino’s Own pizza. They were very good. Great place for families too.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Sulee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2023

I reserved my comments the first time I visited and had pasta. The ones with a creamy sauce has absolutely no taste. I went back with friends another time and again, everyone who ordered it said it was the most boring pasta dish they’d ever had. Guys … you really have to add some taste to the non- tomato based pasta dishes.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Milly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2022

Dined out for lunch with friends, the staff were friendly and helpful, the menu choices were good and the prices good. The meal arrived in a reasonable time, the food was well cooked and the quantity on the plate was good. Would happily return again.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Oldgrumblebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2022

Checked a few reviews to find a place for dinner, this looked great and we booked.
From the moment we first arrived we were greeted with a smile, the service was quick, all the wait staff were brilliant, and service was great.
I had a steak that I was hanging out for, and my wife had pizza, the food was excellent. Whole atmosphere in the restaurant was nice and friendly.
I very rarey tip these days but did today!
To the owners........your staff are your biggest asset, would give 6 stars if I could.
Thank you.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S5034XOstevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Valentino's Family Restaurant Devonport also viewed

 
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Valentino's Family Restaurant Devonport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.