We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic pub”
Review of Molly Malones

Molly Malones
Ranked #1 of 20 Quick Bites in Devonport
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Molly's, a Devonport institution that has a reputation unsurpassed on the North West Coast for great value dining, comfortable bars, state-of-the-art gaming room, free entertainment and great craic! The meals are stuff of legend, with the bistro full most nights make sure that you call to reserve a table! Whether it's catching up with friends or partying the night away, Molly's is the place to be on Saturday nights with great entertainment every week - and no cover charge. Come and experience the great atmosphere at Molly's today. Here's cead mile failte to friend & to rover
Reviewed 10 August 2023

Fantastic pub style meals! Fast service and tasty flavours! Menu is super large and could probably would be great to see fewer, but more consistent meals available.
Quality seemed to differ from plate to plate on our table

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2023

Wanted dinner but place was booked out. Staff were great and suggested we have a meal in the bar - a few beers later we did just that - beers were excellent as well. Enjoyed an excellent meal served at the bar. Received a few tickets in a bar raffle that I subsequently won - spun the wheel and donated the prize of several pints to some young guys at the bar. The bar was full of people enjoying themselves and all in all it was a good night with excellent staff who were cheerful and chatty. Recommend

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2023

A cold night - fire blazing - a couple schooners of Kilkenny - nice. A nice atmosphere - prompt service and plenty of servers. A million items on the menu that would do Ramsays head in. Pub loaf was sensational. Potato skins - chewy not crispy. The Mrs had a roast of the day baked dinner - chicken - absolutely huge - cannot go wrong. Great night - a good solid pub meal- and a very reasonable price. Thanks.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josso_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2023 via mobile

Great pub meals in the heart of Devonport. A wide menu including some Irish classic to pair beautifully with a Guinness or Kilkenny. The Irish Stew is a ripper!

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank FlashHobart_Tasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2023

Wednesday evening dinner the place was packed, table service a little slow but staff very pleasant, meals excellent and served in an exceptable time

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Molly Malones also viewed

 

Been to Molly Malones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.