We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Molly Malones

Molly Malones
Ranked #1 of 20 Quick Bites in Devonport
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Molly's, a Devonport institution that has a reputation unsurpassed on the North West Coast for great value dining, comfortable bars, state-of-the-art gaming room, free entertainment and great craic! The meals are stuff of legend, with the bistro full most nights make sure that you call to reserve a table! Whether it's catching up with friends or partying the night away, Molly's is the place to be on Saturday nights with great entertainment every week - and no cover charge. Come and experience the great atmosphere at Molly's today. Here's cead mile failte to friend & to rover
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

The food and the service was outstanding. Had the Sunday Roast Special. Lamb and beef just melted in your mouth, the food was hot and plentiful. I am always weary of pub roasts as the taste like cardboard but not here. Great job guys.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank P9810UIkimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

Came here to grab a quiet drink and some dinner. The bar was full of barflies, and was dim and dull. Walked through to the bistro and it looked like a venue from the 1990s. Kids everywhere, decor outdated and uninspiring. Had a drink (which the bartender got wrong) and decided to spend our money elsewhere

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank razor_cat_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2020

My wife and I had our Christmas Day meal at Molly Malones, Devonport and it was fantastic. Congratulations to all the kitchen and serving staff, you were brilliant and the food was perfection. Well done to all.
There was a glass of bubbly on arrival.
Entree was a seafood taste plate of hot smoked salmon rillette, chilli and lime king prawns, Tasmanian scallop skewer with orange beurre blanc.
Main was traditional grazing board for the table of turkey, baked ham, slow-braised lamb rump, roasted vegetables and honey buttered greens.
Dessert was a dessert taste plate of mini plum pudding with brandy custard, white chocolate and raspberry cheesecake and a mini pavlova topped with berries.
Brilliant meal and first-rate service. Top rate chef that made it all possible. 10/10!!!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vinnie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Our meal consisted of roast lamb & roast vegetables with broccoli, zucchini, carrots & cauliflower accompanied by tasty gravy & mint sauce. The meat was tender & the vegetables were cooked as we like them. We had a choice of sweets for the special Sunday Roast meal. The profiteroles were first class. Overall we can highly recommend this restaurant for the food served to us.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Our meals was reasonable here but there was no atmosphere, no customers and only one Chardonnay to choose from at the bar and it was terrible!

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank Intrepid57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Molly Malones also viewed

 

Been to Molly Malones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.