We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Novotel
AU$171
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
AU$171
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Expedia.com
AU$171
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
30
9
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
9
6
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teething problems checking in mersey river hotel room mini bar great spot accor balcony waterfront tasmania spirit ferry accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2024 via mobile

Good location in Center of city , opposite Spirit of Tasmania & close to mall , pubs , restaurants, shops etc. Clean comfortable rooms.
Good A/C .
however!
Ammenities limited for a Novotel- no toothbrush etc .
Room doors have NO soft close hinge which causes a cacophony of bangs & wall shuddering each time any room within 15meters goes in or out.
And this is the kicker:
Only option to park in hotel is $25 Valet parking! (Seriously in small Devonport? ) Otherwise $10 a 5 min walk up the road in a public parking facility which is NOT secure ! . Which is once only exit! Otherwise you pay again! Total bulltish!
No drink voucher given to Accor high level member as well.
Will not stay here in future.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kawa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in room 329 (Executive Suite). Room was very spacious and well laid out. Separate living area, nice big balcony with river views. Bathroom was big and light with separate shower and bath. Nice comfortable king size bed.
Check in and out was quick and efficient, staff very helpful. Didn’t eat in the restaurant so can’t comment on that but greeted with a nice cheeseboard in the room on arrival (Accor Gold) which was very tasty. Overall pretty hard to fault…..great to have a nice hotel option in Devonport.

Room tip: We found free street parking within 5min walk from the hotel if you didn't want to use the on-site valet parking.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Q2053CHjasonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed in room 529 which is top floor with best view and large balcony. Room was as large and good quality as any 5 star hotel. Nice cheese platter and bottle of red wine as an Accor platinum member. Would highly recommend. Valet Parking was convenient with at least 2.3m height restriction. Staff were very nice/cheerful and helpful. Buffet Breakfast was included and also very nice with lots of options.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024 via mobile

Couldn’t fault them! Extremely clean, with friendly service and good amenities during our four day stay over the new year period when they were at full capacity. The rooms were very quiet, even n New Year’s Eve. The Novotel s located right in the CBD so everything you need in the city is in walking distance.
Parking the car in the council
car park was no problem either. When we checked in, we were given a swipe card so we could come and go from the council car park at any time. Breakfast was included during our stay and the breakfast manager and all of her staff were very welcoming, attentive and accommodating, offering a wide variety of beautiful foods in a calm, quiet and relaxing environment to start the day, even though the hotel was at full capacity. If I was to request anything additional, it would be a freezer section in the room fridge to freeze our ice bricks for the esky and access to fresh air in the rooms, but now I’m being picky. We will happily return next time we stay in Devonport.

Room tip: Park in the council car park. If the temp parking is full when you arrive, just park in the timed parking one block north of the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023

This hotel is exceptional. Staff are so friendly , restaurant great and the room is large and comfortable Great Location right beside the waterfront walkway
Nice and quiet and clean you can not fault this Novotel highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews