We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Novotel
AU$181
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Angela G
Novetel Devonport
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Dec 2023
The room was very clean and bed was comfortable .staff were great and helpful. Shower had good pressure and was lovely and clean.
Fridge is tiny so can't fit much in there, lucky we bought an esky. No opening windows which I do struggle with because I like fresh air. Perfect position close to everything.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Windows don't open for fresh air
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gym
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Novotel Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Novotel Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Novotel Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Novotel Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Novotel Devonport
Free parking
Garden
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Novotel Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Birchwood Accommodation Riverview main property entrance
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Novotel Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Novotel Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Novotel Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
West Courtyard and fire place
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
4.8 km from Novotel Devonport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Devonport
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
30
9
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
9
6
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teething problems checking in mersey river hotel room mini bar great spot accor balcony waterfront tasmania spirit ferry accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2023

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night on the way to Cradle Mountain. It was really perfect overnight accommodation - the hotel itself is modern, the rooms are spacious, the bed comfortable, and the staff are very friendly. For the price it was definitely a 5 out of 5.

Room tip: Book a river-facing room - costs a bit more but the view is really worth it!
Date of stay: November 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrluncha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023 via mobile

Looking for somewhere to stay after the boat ride over from Geelong the Novetel offers the perfect place. Located on the opposite side of the inlet with views of the Sprit of Tasmaina dock, it's a short drive once you disembark. The staff were great to deal with making check in easy and quick. They offer valet parking and have your car waiting out the front on check out. Rooms are very generous size and the one we got had a fantastic view to watch the Sprit come in. There is also a Thai restaurant on-site or a couple of other option across the road in Noodle box or a restaurant at the end of the street. Thanks Novetel for a great overnight stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ricey0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Excellent accommodation. Clean, well-organised, great proximity to the ferry and shops. Staff really helpful. Would strongly recommend it. Just one note of caution - we were very kindly given a coffee voucher which we couldn't use because of our early start the next morning. We then tried to use it on our return visit a week later (together with a second voucher) but were told that not only had the bar closed at 7pm, but the first voucher could only be used during the first visit! So no chance to redeem either voucher.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BandBTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023 via mobile

Wow what a beautiful hotel, we based ourselves here for 6 nights and had the corner balcony suite with river views.
From the outset the staff have been friendly and very helpful. The suite is a great size , the bed comfortable and the room can be made nice and dark for sleeping in. The bathroom is a big size with walk-in shower separated toilet , big bath and double vanity.Very clean and the house keeping staff are thorough and friendly.
Close to shops , restaurants and cafes .
A great spot to base yourself to visit the outlying areas.
The valet parking was very quick efficient and friendly worth the additional cost.
Food at restaurant Mr Good Guy and room service was tasty and plentiful.
The only two things we would change is more storage in bathroom and room for longer stays and a bigger fridge.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elly1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Royal, General Manager at Novotel Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Hi there Elly1919,
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely feedback, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I also appreciate you sharing your comments about what we can do to improve the rooms, so thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again in the future,
Kind regards,
Ana Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023

We hadn’t even walked in yet before being warmly welcomed by the man working valet. He was so friendly & helpful. We were then welcomed by extremely friendly & happy staff on reception. They were down to earth and very approachable. The stay was great. Rooms were nice and clean. No complaints whatsoever. Dinner was lovely (as long as you like Asian food), as that’s their theme. With one restaurant there’s no other choice however the service and atmosphere was second to none. Their food and beverage manager (Rajesh), was the best. We had a lovely chat with him and his care towards staff was apparent. They were attentive and helpful. I’d highly recommend staying there l. Do yourself a favour though and stay more than one night. Devonport and its surrounds was fabulous.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nixhutley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Royal, General Manager at Novotel Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Dear Nixhutley,
Thanks for sharing your lovely feedback, I will share your feedback with the team and thank Rajesh for taking such great care of you during your visit. We hope to see you again soon!.
Ana Royal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews