We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
12
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
6
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Flew into Devonport on way to Cradle Mountain and points South. Stayed 2 nights to rest up and get supplies for self dri e trip.

We were on 2 bedroom unit/cabin which had everything we needed. Would recommend as very good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maryanddave2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AliceM384, Owner at Alice Beside the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for leaving a review Mary and Dave.
I'm glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your 2 night stay at "Alice Beside The Sea" have an enjoyable holiday and hope to see you next time you are in Tasmania!
regards,
Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here at Easter. Two families, 4 adults and 5 children fitted comfortably. Clean and tidy, but furniture a bit dated but in good condition, think 80's furniture. Only one toilet and one shower in four bedroom apartment, no dishwasher. No laundry facilities, but there is a coin laundry down the road. Satellite tv. Overall comfortable stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RobertL153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AliceM384, Owner at Alice Beside the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the 4 Bedroom Holiday-House with it's magnificent ocean views and new BBQ on the deck. The "spa-bath" is very popular and with a separate shower-room and separate toilet-room gives a relaxing "spa time".
The free Fox-Tel and free WI-FI internet has been very popular also.
With it's new flooring through-out in February this year many annual returning guests are delighted. Across the road from the beach - "sand can be a problem at times" : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

A three night stay at Alice’s by the Sea On arrival at Tasmania we wanted somewhere to base ourselves for the first few days. Alice’s was clean, quirky and very reasonably priced. It was very close to the water at the entrance of the river... you knew when the Spirit was coming or going as you felt it! You just looked out and there it was.Well priced and well situated if you have you own car. Alice’s was a very nice stay for us.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BendigoGlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

This was an excellent stay the 2 bedroom apartment was great but only one toilet, the price for the appartment was exceptional.Alice was a very nice person and made us feel very welcome. Car is needed to get into the centre of Devonport including the ferry.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kiwitrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AliceM384, Owner at Alice Beside the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you for staying at Alice Beside The Sea Alan.

Thank you for your constructive review also, we hear and appreciate your feedback.
We have positive upgrades happening early in the New Year! : )

kind regards,
Alice



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This property is in a great location. We had a party of 10 & it was quiet spacious. Its down fall was very outdated needed new linen floor covering seen better days, No laundry facilities & only one bathroom makes it difficult for 10 people. We stayed 3 days & our towels where never replaced or house serviced. We attempted many times to contact owner re Laundry facilities but never got a response. As you are on top floor the fire escape ( back stairs) was totally grown over & blocked by pot plants at the bottom. I dont think we will be returning.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BobbieH440
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AliceM384, Owner at Alice Beside the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Great News!!
Refurbishment !
New floor covering, new blinds, laundry, freshly painted.

Thank you for your review, sorry I was out of phone reception caring for ill friend.

kind regards,
Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews