We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$154
Booking.com
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
78
59
29
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
78
59
29
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great park kids loved the jumping pillow late at night after hours staff were friendly and helpful cabin spirit ensuite bedroom tassie gravel laundry takeaway couch ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

Great spot to stay for a few nights. Clean, simple, quiet. A few maintenance jobs to bring it up to 5 stars, but that didn't stop us having an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Common areas (BBQ, laundry) very clean, not far from supermarket. Warm and comfy!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adaml751
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Devonport Reviews, Owner at Discovery Parks - Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

G’day Adam, thanks for staying with us at Discovery Parks - Devonport and taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us in park and especially enjoyed our facilities! Keeping our park at its best is something we are always working towards and we hope we can improve on any maintenance issues you might have spotted. We can’t wait to welcome you back to share them all over again. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Loved everything about this place , beautiful tranquil,exceptional staff , Julie the manager went out of her way to accomodate our family and made our stay wonderful thanks so much ,we will be back for the next school holidays !!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 617feliciaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Devonport Reviews, Owner at Discovery Parks - Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback after staying with us at Discovery Parks - Devonport! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your accommodation suitable and staff were friendly and helpful . We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

The place was beautiful, very welcoming. Nice and quite with the sound of the ocean in the background.
Only thing is they ask previous occupants to clean up cookware and cutlery, out away themselves. I don’t think staff check these as we had several dirty mugs with coffee still in them and dirty cutlery along with dirty cookware, plates and bowls.
The room did smell of something to but as we had no where else to stay due to visiting Devonport last minute our only option was to stay.
But other then that all round a nice place.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 499shinaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Teagan White, Owner at Discovery Parks - Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

G’day there, thanks for taking 5 to leave your feedback and staying with us at Discovery Parks - Devonport. We’re happy to know you enjoyed most of your stay, but are sorry to read the cabin cleanliness wasn’t up to scratch. We do ask our occupants to clean up after themselves, but we still aim to keep the room in a good condition ourselves and we're disappointed we missed the mark. Please know we’ll follow this up with our housekeeping team directly. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Excellent location right near the spirit. When booking excellent response. Great friendly office girls. I actually ended up signing up for gday rewards it was explained to me by one of the ladies the 10% discount which i saved off this trip and membership price was discounted. As is cardless I had to download the app and they went above and beyond by showing me where i needed to go on my phone and helped me register and sign in and where to find my rewards card number. One small thing i did notice a younger gentleman in a cart he was near the kids area going really fast through there.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bo735
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Teagan White, Owner at Discovery Parks - Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

G’day bo735, thanks for taking the time to provide your kind words! We’re delighted to read you had a great stay with us at Discovery Parks - Devonport and that our friendly staff made for an even better time. Thank you for becoming a G'day Rewards member! We can't wait to see you at even more of our parks. Please know we've alerted our manager of your comments around a team member speeding in park. We're so sorry you needed to inform us in the first place as it's not the kind of behaviour we condone.
We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

What a wonderful little hideaway ,right next to the water, have to especially mention reception staff Juliette/Julie ? She was an amazing help and went above and beyond for our stay , kids loved the new jumping pillow ,will definitely be coming back ,right around the corner from the ship too

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank talisha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews