We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mel
Tasmania, Australia
Accommodating!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2022via mobile
Park manager is amazing!
Very helpful and welcoming. He helped us back into our spot late at night, and allowed us a late checkout.
Amenities are great and location is perfect! Such a good vibe within the caravan park too!
We will be back again ☺️
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Mersey Bluff Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Gym
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Mersey Bluff Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Mersey Bluff Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Mersey Bluff Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Mersey Bluff Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Mersey Bluff Caravan Park
Free parking
Novotel Devonport Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Novotel
    AU$181
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Mersey Bluff Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
West Courtyard and fire place
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from Mersey Bluff Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Mersey Bluff Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Mersey Bluff Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Devonport
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
66
20
5
7
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
20
5
7
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club great site late checkout great stay great facilities luke amenities bluff spirit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

Amazing location, friendly and welcoming staff, well maintained facilities. We booked on the same day, a few hours prior to our arrival. We were told not to rush our arrival as there is always someone on-site. On our arrival, we were shown directly to our powered site. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hayden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Great place to stay, had one night here. We rocked up in the afternoon without booking for an unpowered site and had great hospitality, very easy process and very accommodating. Great clean amenities and easy to use. Awesome view over the beach. Great stay!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed here on our final night in Tassie before heading home on the Spirit. Received a warm welcome and seamless check in. Our site was easy to get in and out off which was a benefit to us needing to leave early. The amenities are clean and modern with extra COVID safe measures in place. The walk around the Bluff and lighthouse are from the park and we ate right next door at Drift - was great to have everything close by. Bonus wildlife spotting at night too!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cinboo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Spacious, clean, sea/beach views, bicycle friendly accessibility , good walking tracks, clean modern amenities and above all friendly old fashioned service by the park mangers. Luke came out of his office and physically showed us our site, and periodically drove around the park in his open buggy asking if all was ok

We have travelled 4 weeks in Tasmania and except the camping grounds in St Helens which is brand new Mersey Bluff camping grounds at Davenport was the best best experience

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

We arrived from the Ferry and it was no problem to check in a little earlier. Super clean and fantastic customer service. We stayed 2 nights and had to go back at the end of our trip. The restaurant next door “ Mrs Jones” is a must, but book early or you will miss out. Highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews