We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lamb korma in North West Tasmania”

SKs indian restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Devonport
Description: Award winning indian restaurant from Queensland and Nz now open in Devonport Authentic Indian food make according to your palate Experience Chef worked in Australia and Nz for 25 years family restaurant/business Outdoor catering and party orders accepted Halal meat available on request
Restaurant details
Description: Award winning indian restaurant from Queensland and Nz now open in Devonport Authentic Indian food make according to your palate Experience Chef worked in Australia and Nz for 25 years family restaurant/business Outdoor catering and party orders accepted Halal meat available on request
Reviewed 28 February 2023

We travel once a month from Burnie so that my husband has his favourite dish. I like to try different meals and they are all delicious. Last month I had mumma's prawns and today I had squid, it was beautiful

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank cheryle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2023 via mobile

Fantastic range of vegetarian and meaty options, cheerful yet classy vibe and prompt attentive service. A winner all around.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank LalaPanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

Friendly staff, tasty food, lots of vegan option which were delicious. Good location. Highly recommended!!! We would go there again!

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank M3507ZMandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022 via mobile

Fantastic food and service. Authentic tasting Indian. One of the best Indian restaurants I have been to in Australia.

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank carolyngV8322NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

Every plate of food was perfect. The lamb melted in your mouth. My husband's birthday and it was a public holiday in the Northern part of Tassie. A wonderful family restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2022
1  Thank cheryle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sujeeth K, Owner at SKs indian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Thanks for your lovely comments looking forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SKs indian restaurant also viewed

 

Been to SKs indian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.