We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs”

SKs indian restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 141 Restaurants in Devonport
Description: Award winning indian restaurant from Queensland and Nz now open in Devonport Authentic Indian food make according to your palate Experience Chef worked in Australia and Nz for 25 years family restaurant/business Outdoor catering and party orders accepted Halal meat available on request
Restaurant details
Description: Award winning indian restaurant from Queensland and Nz now open in Devonport Authentic Indian food make according to your palate Experience Chef worked in Australia and Nz for 25 years family restaurant/business Outdoor catering and party orders accepted Halal meat available on request
Reviewed 29 December 2022 via mobile

Fantastic food and service. Authentic tasting Indian. One of the best Indian restaurants I have been to in Australia.

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank carolyngV8322NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

Every plate of food was perfect. The lamb melted in your mouth. My husband's birthday and it was a public holiday in the Northern part of Tassie. A wonderful family restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2022
1  Thank cheryle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sujeeth K, Owner at SKs indian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Thanks for your lovely comments looking forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

We had an early Monday lunch here. Tasty and portions in the banquet was more than enough for the two of us. Polite staff and reasonably paced service.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Southborolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

We are from Melbourne and enjoy Indian food regularly. It was great to be able to get good Indian somewhere else.
We loved our meal particularly the chefs own dishes. The flavors were fabulous. The service was very good.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Wander21703936164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2022

You can tell from the flavour that the owner/chef grinds his own spices and makes everything from scratch. We had the chef's special goat curry and it was sensational. We also had the best ever pistachio kulfi - so mouth watering and flavoursome. The service is so friendly and welcoming, we'll definitely be back!

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed SKs indian restaurant also viewed

 

Been to SKs indian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.