We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome as always”

SKs indian restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Devonport
Description: Award winning indian restaurant from Queensland and Nz now open in Devonport Authentic Indian food make according to your palate Experience Chef worked in Australia and Nz for 25 years family restaurant/business Outdoor catering and party orders accepted Halal meat available on request
Restaurant details
Description: Award winning indian restaurant from Queensland and Nz now open in Devonport Authentic Indian food make according to your palate Experience Chef worked in Australia and Nz for 25 years family restaurant/business Outdoor catering and party orders accepted Halal meat available on request
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Every trip to Devonport must include a meal at Sks We had another brilliant meal All dishes are made by the owners from scratch and it shows The Samosa was light and tasty with no stoginess Our mains west quite frankly amazing We have eaten at many fine Indian restaurants and this is the best Lockie and Tracey Bruny Island

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Lachlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2021

This is a quiet and well situated restaurant. We watched the Spirit of Tasmania sail past down the Mersey river. We had Saagwala, Malabri prawns (bot exceptional), and pepperfry. This little gem needs to be on everyone's radar when visiting Devonport.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dive_Devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Delicious food, large portion sizes. Very professional service, clearly explained about rice serving size. Naan breads were large and tasty. Look forward to next time.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Jackie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2021

We had dinner here tonight as a last minute option before going on the spirit of tasmania and was not disappointed with our order. Staff were lovely and suggested I go for medium not hot and glad I listened as medium was very spicy.. 10/10 would go back.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sujeeth K, Owner at SKs indian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Thanks for your lovely comments
See you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

This restaurant offered excellent authentic food with a range of vegetarian and vegan options, pleasant surroundings and good service - highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LlizMm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed SKs indian restaurant also viewed

 

Been to SKs indian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.