We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ian D

Nice place ... good pillows

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024
Room was nice - nothing flash but clean and comfortable. And yes, the pillows were very fluffy ( I meant to check out the brand but I forgot ).

The 8.00pm office close was a bit of a pain, but better then 7.30pm for the other one down the road !

Close to the park and beach - very pretty spot.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Get there before 8pm !
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Garden
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Novotel
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Gym
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Queen Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Queen Room with Ensuite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$213
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Devonport
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
135
73
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
73
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool tennis courts bedroom unit great pool quiet location great place to stay electric blankets full size fridge excellent stay comfortable beds close to town coming off fantastic location reception staff standard room stay there again stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Very friendly owners, plenty of information and help, large room with separate kitchen, very comfortable bed and great high-pressure shower. Good quite location within easy walking distance to Devenport CBD. Lovely indoor swimming pool,

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Nice small motel good size rooms, stayed in the 3-bedroom executive room very large with good facilities. very near to town and very nice area to walk around. Good value for money very happy with our stay, didn't use pool as only stayed1 night.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed here before, so we knew what to expect. The owners have done a fantastic job renovating and upgrading what was originally a sixties or seventies motor inn. Everything worked. Great beds. Ceiling fan and even electric blankets. Comfy chairs and dining setting. Super bathroom with plenty of hooks, hot water and good exhaust system. Plenty of room. The kitchen is very well stocked with implements to use on the hot plates and the microwave. Medium size fridge with good working freezer compartment.
If they install a Japanese style bidet on the toilet they get a 12 out of 10 from me.
We will be back.

Room tip: They seem to be fully booked most of the time, so book early. Best book direct. Great people to work with.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024

The staff at the Barclay were very friendly and accommodating to us 4 ladies. Nothing was a problem and they were very helpful. The heated indoor pool was very clean. Our accommodation was perfect and the motel is located in a great area that has a bus stop out the front but is also an easy walk into the town centre. This was a fabulous place to stay and we would highly recommend it as a destination.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 661leanneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

All round great experience. The room is well equipped and the bathroom outstanding. The staff are most helpful including providing advice on local eateries etc. The motel is in a good convenient location particularly before or after the Spirit of Tasmania voyage.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TonyandNetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews