We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
133
73
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
133
73
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool tennis courts bedroom unit great pool quiet location great place to stay electric blankets full size fridge excellent stay comfortable beds close to town coming off fantastic location reception staff standard room stay there again stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

All round great experience. The room is well equipped and the bathroom outstanding. The staff are most helpful including providing advice on local eateries etc. The motel is in a good convenient location particularly before or after the Spirit of Tasmania voyage.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TonyandNetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024

Great accommodation. There was a problem with one of our group not able to access stairs but the owner was able to transfer our group of 6 to the cottage accommodation without any fuss. Very good amenities and the staff were excellent. Would recommend to anyone.
PS: great pizza recommendation.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2024

We had a two bedroom room with kitchenette in January 2024. Very clean and tidy, older style minimalist. The indoor pool is heated and a tennis court on site. Very friendly reception staff. Great stay!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

Amazing friendly staff
Clean and well maintained facilities
Comfortable beds and furnishings
Great, clean and warm indoor pool.

The 3 bedroom executive apartment we stayed in was spacious, clean and had everything you would require for a self contained stay.
Great for larger families or business groups.
The huge rain-head style shower was an added bonus.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rachael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024

The bed here was so good I didn't want to get out of it....and the first place I have been for a long time that has great pillows. Rooms clean and tidy and comfortable. The addition of cutlery and crockery make it easy to make a meal if that's what you want to do.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews