We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle C

Very Pleasant Stay 😁

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2024
We had a two bedroom room with kitchenette in January 2024. Very clean and tidy, older style minimalist. The indoor pool is heated and a tennis court on site. Very friendly reception staff. Great stay!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Garden
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Novotel
AU$171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Gym
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Queen Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Queen Room with Ensuite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$214
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Devonport
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
135
73
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
73
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool tennis courts bedroom unit great pool quiet location great place to stay electric blankets full size fridge excellent stay comfortable beds close to town coming off fantastic location reception staff standard room stay there again stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2024

Amazing friendly staff
Clean and well maintained facilities
Comfortable beds and furnishings
Great, clean and warm indoor pool.

The 3 bedroom executive apartment we stayed in was spacious, clean and had everything you would require for a self contained stay.
Great for larger families or business groups.
The huge rain-head style shower was an added bonus.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rachael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024

The bed here was so good I didn't want to get out of it....and the first place I have been for a long time that has great pillows. Rooms clean and tidy and comfortable. The addition of cutlery and crockery make it easy to make a meal if that's what you want to do.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024

Very comfy bed, great location which was easy to find. Easy check in and Friendly service. Awesome pool. Buildings are Easy to access for wheelchairs.
Rooms had everything we needed. Smart TV with apps and wifi easy to watch movies and TV shows :)

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emaly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Excellent, very friendly service from the motel managers who were extremely helpful in assisting us when our stay in Devonport was unexpectedly extended. Light-filled, clean, airy and large studio room with a well-equipped small kitchen. Excellent facilities - heated swimming pool, tennis court, laundry. Well-located in a quiet street only a few minutes walk from the coast and beaches, the city centre, and good restaurants. A high quality and economical place to stay in Devonport.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diggadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Friendly check in. Kids loved the pool and basketball court. Very neat and tidy. GREAT comfy bed!
Would say that the walls are fairly thin, but not a big deal. Low cost, would recommend as an option for staying with family the night before the Spirit of Tasmania.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mobile53676905590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews