We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Emaly M
Launceston, Australia

Barclay stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2024
Very comfy bed, great location which was easy to find. Easy check in and Friendly service. Awesome pool. Buildings are Easy to access for wheelchairs.
Rooms had everything we needed. Smart TV with apps and wifi easy to watch movies and TV shows :)
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel
AU$171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$171
0.8 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Garden
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Gym
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • TiCATi.com
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
0.9 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$206
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
1.5 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$136
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$124
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
3.8 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
0.8 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
    AU$142
2.5 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
West Courtyard and fire place
Booking.com
AU$248
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$248
  • Vio.com
4.5 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room with Ensuite
Booking.com
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$118
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
1.1 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$93
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • StayForLong
0.9 km from Barclay Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Devonport
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
135
73
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
73
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool tennis courts bedroom unit great pool quiet location great place to stay electric blankets full size fridge excellent stay comfortable beds close to town coming off fantastic location reception staff standard room stay there again stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Excellent, very friendly service from the motel managers who were extremely helpful in assisting us when our stay in Devonport was unexpectedly extended. Light-filled, clean, airy and large studio room with a well-equipped small kitchen. Excellent facilities - heated swimming pool, tennis court, laundry. Well-located in a quiet street only a few minutes walk from the coast and beaches, the city centre, and good restaurants. A high quality and economical place to stay in Devonport.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diggadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Friendly check in. Kids loved the pool and basketball court. Very neat and tidy. GREAT comfy bed!
Would say that the walls are fairly thin, but not a big deal. Low cost, would recommend as an option for staying with family the night before the Spirit of Tasmania.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mobile53676905590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2024

This is our second time staying at Barclay Motor Inn and we have loved our stay each time. The 2 bedroom units are clean, spacious and well equipped, and centrally located in Devonport. There is ample parking out the front of each unit and shared coin operated laundry facilities, plus an indoor heated pool and compact tennis court for the kids.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Great location close to the river, CBD, supermarkets etc. The room was spacious and clean, superb upgraded modern bathroom, bar fridge, microwave, crockery and cutlery etc provided and huge TV. I stayed for a week because of close proximity to family I was visiting. However the walls are a bit thin so noise from other guests was quite noticeable and the free wifi is unreliable with frequent drop outs. The onsite managers are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cp551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

This was a great value ,clean and comfortable stay in Devonport suitable for families with a heated pool
We stayed in a 2 bedroom room for 2 nights which was quiet but convenient to everything
Front desk were friendly and accommodating with good communication prior to our stay as we checked in on Christmas Day
We would definitely stay again

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews