We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
142
54
45
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
54
45
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake st clair well equipped and spotlessly clean cafe next door overland track studio cabin washing machine and dryer little extras two night stay comfortable stay continental breakfast louise hobart wilderness ida heating forest coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Cabin was lovely and clean, beautiful grass area out the back where we watched wildlife. Fire was beautiful. Close to Lake St Clair and The Wall in the Wilderness. The owner could not have been any more kind, welcoming or helpful. Please stay here, you won't be sorry

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KateJ1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2020

The chalet was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. All thoughtful extras were provided and very guest-centred touches everywhere. Ample car parking, high end in chalet washing machine and dryer in excellent condition. All appliances in excellent condition. The wood burner was fully set up, ready to light - so very thoughtful of the owners despite this being a very very busy time for them.

Room tip: They look after guests very well here.so thoughtful.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CraigJennyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2020

We stay a night at the Chalets and we will be back. Great service, very central, good value and the room was just lovely, clean and the view over the forest was so refreshing.
Thank you so much for a lovely comfortable night.
Kind regards, Steve and Arne

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephends2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

Don't believe everything a review says. We found the owner pleasant and very helpful. Not mean and rude as reviews have said.
You can't check in until 3 the only negative.
The chalets were so clean everything you could need lots of little extras.
Would stay here again

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerriem50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Only stayed 1 night on the way to W. Coast, but would have been happy to stay longer. We found the owner to be very friendly and helpful when we arrived. The cabin, Ida, was perfect for the two of us. It was immaculate, very well equipped (e.g. Bosch washing machine) and with quality furnishings. Excellent bed, heating was available and the optional offer of a continental breakfast or cooked breakfast at the cafe next door. We had our own provisions though and the cabin has a decent size fridge and freezer to store them. Highly recommend staying here for a decent price. Much cheaper than the lakeside lodge.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BarbTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews