We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
USD 141
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
142
53
45
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
53
45
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake st clair well equipped and spotlessly clean cosy chalet overland track cafe next door little extras washing machine and dryer these chalets comfortable beds two night stay comfortable stay continental breakfast louise cabin wilderness ida forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Ok, so the chalet was great. Everything you could need. Found the lady who checked us in and showed us the room had attitude. Would I stay there again? No! Only because she made the experience disappointing but by all means if this place suits you then go for it. It was very nice.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PeterJ112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2017

At a busy season we were grateful to get a chalet and expected very basic conditions. The external impression wasn't great, but inside the chalet was very welcoming. Very clean and comfortable, and very well supplied with kitchen facilities. Generous continental breakfast available. There is very little accommodation in the district and even fewer places to eat, so we were very content. Walking distance to the hotel and a short drive to the National Park headquarters.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed here for one night in the Byron Chalet and found the cabin very clean and well appointed. Good bathroom facilities and laundry.
Although we didn't self cater it was within short distance to the Derwent Bridge Hotel where we had our meal.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janis1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We made a booking at 5pm for 2 nights, then reassessed our travel arrangements and rang right on 9am next morning. Literally close of business one day to office open next. Was told under no uncertain terms we would forfeit our deposit if we changed. My god this woman needs to do a customer service course. It's not what she said but how she said it. Without an option of changing our booking without added cost we arrived wondering what we would encounter and were pleasantly surprised by her attitude. What sealed her fate however was our return from exploring the 1st day to find she had been inside the villa. Wouldn't go back there for quids

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perentie, Guest Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Rooms are only entered during a stay when booked for more than one night. Bins are emptied to ensure they do not smell and essentials checked (toilet paper, tissues) to ensure adequate supply. Similar servicing is done in most accommodation establishments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The chalets are pleasant enough and do what they are meant to. The price is high but normal for the area. There is not that much accom around and its often booked out. The female owner is grumpy and rude and makes about a 1% effort to hide her rudeness and general contempt for her paying customers. Laughable just how rude this woman is. Check out some of the other reviews and replies, entertaining.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
10  Thank rodgtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews