We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
142
53
45
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
53
45
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake st clair well equipped and spotlessly clean cafe next door overland track studio cabin washing machine and dryer little extras two night stay comfortable stay continental breakfast louise hobart wilderness ida heating forest coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Overall, good facilities, comfortable, warm and clean, however the lady at the reception had very poor customer service, was rude and had a poor attitude. A simple smile would have gone a long long way. Unfortunately this killed our otherwise pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2016

while the accommodation was definitely adequate it was the attitude of the woman on reception was hard to take. This was the first time we had been limited to how to use wifi.
Only one item could be connected and the receptionist had to enter the password [which was wrong] unlike nearly every where else we visited

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perentie, Public Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Most accommodation has access to cheap broadband and NBN internet. Those of us located in the more remote areas must rely on expensive mobile internet. We offer internet to our guests for checking emails, bookings etc but are unable to support general browsing. We are only able to offer a limited amount so that all guests can have access and have found that we have to enter the password in one device to ensure there is fair use for everyone. The Central Highlands are a beautiful area of Tasmania but it does reduce access to amenities that are often taken for granted by many people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Ida. Very clean, lovely fresh linen and very comfortable. Even though this is on the highway it was very quiet, we didn't hear a single vehicle. We walked the 700m to the Hotel for an excellent dinner and chose the in house continental breakfast supplies which was fine. Great base for walking as it has a washer and dryer and plenty of heating if it was cold.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 170genevievef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perentie, Public Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

We are pleased that you were comfortable and peaceful during your stay to maximize your enjoyment of our beautiful Central Highlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Our studio was spotless and perfectly appointed. The bed was heavenly, the cabin readily heated and cosy, the shower excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to give 5 stars, but the receptionist/manager Louise was rude, abrasive and hostile. We did as directed and dropped the keys off in the box, rather than encounter her again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank greenway255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean very well maintained place, but reception lady Louise very rude from the time of making the booking to the time we checked out.
Rather spoilt our stay.
We would rather find another place to stay!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank bloomingfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews