We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
USD 133
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 133
Booking.comUSD 133
eDreamsUSD 133
CheapTicketsUSD 133
TravelocityUSD 133
Orbitz.comUSD 133
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
142
53
45
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
53
45
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake st clair well equipped and spotlessly clean cafe next door overland track studio cabin little extras washing machine and dryer two night stay comfortable stay continental breakfast louise hobart wilderness ida heating forest coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Our studio was spotless and perfectly appointed. The bed was heavenly, the cabin readily heated and cosy, the shower excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to give 5 stars, but the receptionist/manager Louise was rude, abrasive and hostile. We did as directed and dropped the keys off in the box, rather than encounter her again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank greenway255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean very well maintained place, but reception lady Louise very rude from the time of making the booking to the time we checked out.
Rather spoilt our stay.
We would rather find another place to stay!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank bloomingfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Loved it here. we had lot of snow viewed from ample windows. it was so warm and cosy with excellent heating. The cabins are nestled in the bush, very private each with little verandah. Very handy to the Lodge and the Hungry Wombat Cafe is a must.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank curlew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perentie, Guest Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and experienced highland snow also! Thank you for choosing our business and we hope to have you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The Staff were extremely welcoming & had us in our chalet in no time. Plenty of advice on what to see locally & where to dine. The chalet was very comfortable as were the beds. It was unseasonably cold whilst we were there but were toasty warm with the in room heating. Plenty of parking available with good access to chalets. A Laundry was available for an additional fee, we took the opportunity to wash our clothes as we stayed in the area longer than anticipated as there is so much to do in the region.

Room tip: Chalets are varying layout but close to each other.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perentie, Public Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

We are pleased you were comfortable during your stay and hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

With the fire glowing on arrival, it was a good start to our two day break here. We were greeted with old fashioned hosting including complimentary port and chocolates on arrival. The cabin was spacious and very comfortable with plenty of provisions in the bathroom. The breakfast provisions were generous and a good selection also. Lovely views from all windows. A lovely place to stay in both Winter and the warmer months. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perentie, Public Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for you comments and hope to have you stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews