We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$311
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$308
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$312
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
zenjiconnections
Melbourne, Australia
Great hotel in a lovely setting
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Oct 2019
My spa room at the back of the building was clean and comfortable. There is a bit of an issue with noise - the sound proofing is not great between the hall and the rooms and between rooms - it didn't affect me - I just noticed it. My window looked out into the bush where I saw a wombat wander by and a currowong came to my balcony and warbled. We awoke to a snow covered vista which added to the wonder of the place - great for interstate visitors who had never seen snow before. Great food and service. I was running a 4 day Relaxation Retreat and staff were very helpful and facilities met my needs. There were a couple of minor hiccups, but they were attended to as soon as possible. My group of 20 really enjoyed the amenities offered by the hotel, especially the wilderness gallery. Unfortunately the advertised sauna and spa were no longer available - which was disappointing. Light from the carpark coming into the rooms located on the front of the building was negatively commented on by a number of participants. The conference centre is in a separate building to the hotel, so walking through the inclement weather a number of times each day wasn't great, but unavoidable. One of my group was called home to a family emergency in the middle of the first night and the hotel has happily refunded her money. I will definitely consider this venue for future Retreats.
Date of stay: October 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$229
  • Vio.com
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
1.0 km from Cradle Mountain Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$355
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$355
  • eDreams
    AU$355
  • StayForLong
0.6 km from Cradle Mountain Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$739
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$739
  • Hotels.com
    AU$597
  • Expedia.com
    AU$598
2.5 km from Cradle Mountain Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$231
  • Priceline
    AU$231
  • Vio.com
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
    AU$217
4.7 km from Cradle Mountain Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$350
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$283
  • Agoda.com
    AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$269
64.8 km from Cradle Mountain Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Deepest freshwater lake in Australia. Only stopped there for lunch, but there were many hikers, a shop and coffee shop as well as many trail possibilities.
StayForLong
    64.8 km from Cradle Mountain Hotel
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$311
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      AU$312
    • Hotels.com
      AU$308
    • Priceline
      AU$311
    0.0 km from Cradle Mountain Hotel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    AU$438
    • Agoda.com
      AU$476
    13.4 km from Cradle Mountain Hotel
    Booking.com
    AU$285
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$285
    • Agoda.com
      AU$242
    • Trip.com
      AU$268
    15.0 km from Cradle Mountain Hotel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    AU$152
    • Priceline
      AU$176
    • Expedia.com
      AU$160
    • Vio.com
      AU$153
    17.3 km from Cradle Mountain Hotel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
    Reviews (2,048)
    Filter reviews
    2,048 results
    Traveller rating
    831
    721
    321
    101
    74
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    831
    721
    321
    101
    74
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews split level wilderness gallery king room buffet dinner king split cradle mountain national park altitude restaurant small balcony bar menu common areas pool table spa room dove lake short drive lounge area both nights
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    597 - 602 of 2,048 reviews
    Reviewed 22 October 2019

    The whole experience staying here was amazing. Lovely room, great dining, friendly knowledgeable staff & close to Cradle Mountain. Would defuse stay again. A bonus was the information provided to us prior to arrival, directions, check in etc.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 241cathyg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JulianeK249, Guest Relations Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

    Dear 241cathyg,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a amazing review and your kind words.
    We're absolutely delighted that you had a comfortable stay and had the opportunity to enjoy our delicious food and great service as well!
    It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you soon.
    Sincerely,
    Juliane Krueger
    Administrative Assistant

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

    Although they were dated the rooms were clean and comfortable. Common areas were updated. Restaurant staff were lovely - friendly and very pleasant. Hotel reception staff were not overly welcoming and everything seemed to be too hard. Definitely not somewhere we would choose to stay again.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank ChelsJayne
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JulianeK249, Guest Relations Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

    Dear ChelsJayne,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback.
    We are glad to hear you were pleased with our hotel and the services we offer, especially our friendly staff in the restaurant. Your comment about our receptionist has been shared with our Management team and we are truly sorry that we did not provide a welcoming service to you.
    This is certainly not the experience we would like for any of our guests and we do hope other aspects of your stay made up for this.
    We appreciate your feedback very much and hope for the opportunity to welcome you for a more pleasant experience next time your travels bring you to Cradle Mountain.
    Sincerely,
    Juliane Krueger
    Administrative Assistant

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2019

    We stayed 2 nights in a very nice room. We enjoyed the snow on our arrival which just added to the whole mystique of the National Park. Our first full day was a write off regarding hiking as the 50km winds and rain would not have made for a pleasant stroll. The Heritage Centre was where we spent a very moving couple of hours... well worth a visit. The next day was stunning sunshine so we walked around Dove Lake.... absolutely stunning. We will definitly be returning.

    Room tip: A view over the forest includes visits from the local wildlife.
    Date of stay: October 2019
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank David-Cathy15
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JulianeK249, Guest Relations Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

    Dear David-Cathy15,
    Thank you for your feedback, we are excited to read about your experience. As you know the weather at Cradle Mountain changes so quickly, we are happy you made the best of it and enjoyed your visit up here. However, we appreciate your review very much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
    Sincerely,
    Juliane Krueger
    Administrative Assistant

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2019

    We stayed at the Hotel 2 nights while hiking in the National Park.
    Our overall experience was fabulous the room was spotless warm & the beds were really cozy.
    The view from our window was of the beautiful Tassie mountain bushland with a friendly Currawong to greet us.
    The food was nice at the Restaurant we had the buffet Breakfast & Ala Carte.
    If you want somewhere to stay that is not to pricey but comfortable with friendly staff Cradle Mountain Hotel is the one!!!

    Date of stay: October 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank tambangypsy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JulianeK249, Guest Relations Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

    Dear Tambangypsy,
    Thank you for choosing our hotel and for letting us know you had a fabulous stay overall.
    We are so pleased to read your lovely comments on the hotel and staff. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at Cradle Mountain and enjoyed our cozy beds and our tasty meals.
    We enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Cradle Mountain.
    Sincerely,
    Juliane Krueger
    Administrative Assistant

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

    This was a lovely place to stay on the mountain. All meals can be eaten their including room service. Room was stunning and great shower and amazing king bed. Even had a visit from a padomelon to our balcony.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Stacie L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JulianeK249, Guest Relations Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

    Dear Stacie L,
    Thank you for staying with us and the great feedback on your recent stay.
    We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything about your visit especially your stunning Split Level King Room and our delicious meals.
    Thanks again for your kind review, our team and the pademelons hope for the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
    Sincerely,
    Juliane Krueger
    Administrative Assistant

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews