We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
335
478
220
68
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
478
220
68
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet dinner wilderness gallery split level deluxe spa room two double beds king split national park cradle mountain small balcony a la carte restaurant standard room comfortable chairs common areas bit dated bush land dove lake lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed at the Cradle Mountain Hotel for 2 nights. We were given a very warm welcome by the staff at reception and they were very helpful in guiding us with knowledge of the area and what the hotel offered. Our room was clean, spacious and the beds were very comfortable.
The hotel had walk paths, beautiful lounges with fireplaces, simply amazing.
We had booked dinner at the Altitude Restaurant.
The staff again were friendly, spending time to explain the menu and different options available.
The food was delicious, fresh and very tasty.
We were booked for the full breakfast and once again it was 100% fresh and yummy .
This place is an absolute gem.... and I strongly recommend anyone wanting accommodation at Cradle Mountain to book themselves in here .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Staff lovely, room dated,but more than fine. Although we did have to listen to the next room fill there bath up for 15mins plus due to thin walls and loud plumbing.
The food : we stayed for 2 nights first night we dined in the al carte restaurant which was amazing ! The second night however we went to the buffet. There is nothing positive to say about the food served in that buffet bar from the bread stick was nice .. how hard is it to have a carvery station with local meats and roasted veggies ????

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd R, Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear seveer,

Thank you for your review of the hotel and your dining experiences. Our Kitchen team prides itself on local produce which are used on both our al a carte and dinner buffet, I will certainly pass on your comments to our Executive Chef to share with his team.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time at Cradle Mountain.

Regards,

Todd Roberts, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I had just come off the mountain and we were absolutely buggered. The lady at the desk, who had only been there two days was an absolute champion and sorted us a room no problems. This was a great start, it got better at dinner. The dinner service was an absolute blast! The team were knowledgeable, friendly and superior keen to make sure we had a great time. Jacquie-Louise (aka the veteran aka LJ), Hayley (aka the bread fairy aka the champion of olive oil), the superb chef that made delicious crepes and a remarkably smart, efficient, knowledgeable (it wasn’t rosemary) and very friendly German gentleman who’s name we never did get. These guys made our dinner the best dining experience I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Further shout out to Hayley who backed up with the breakfast service and to Lance who made a damn fine coffee! Well played team, well played.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hubert087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We were really thrilled with our hotel room. The room was very spacious with 2 double beds, a large flat screen TV, small fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and a compact bathroom. Although the room and bathroom could have done with an upgrade it was very comfortable and in a perfect location for visiting Cradle Mountain National Park. We were very impressed with the restaurant and the staff are fantastic. This is an extremely well managed hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment you drive in, you feel you will be well looked after.

The hotel is very close to cradle mountain.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was spacious and clean. The water pressure was fabulous. We had a great one night stay. Lovely cosy common area with a fire place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Indyrka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews