We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
335
478
220
68
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
478
220
68
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet dinner wilderness gallery split level deluxe spa room two double beds king split national park cradle mountain small balcony a la carte restaurant standard room comfortable chairs common areas bit dated bush land dove lake lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Staff lovely, room dated,but more than fine. Although we did have to listen to the next room fill there bath up for 15mins plus due to thin walls and loud plumbing.
The food : we stayed for 2 nights first night we dined in the al carte restaurant which was amazing ! The second night however we went to the buffet. There is nothing positive to say about the food served in that buffet bar from the bread stick was nice .. how hard is it to have a carvery station with local meats and roasted veggies ????

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd R, Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear seveer,

Thank you for your review of the hotel and your dining experiences. Our Kitchen team prides itself on local produce which are used on both our al a carte and dinner buffet, I will certainly pass on your comments to our Executive Chef to share with his team.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time at Cradle Mountain.

Regards,

Todd Roberts, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I had just come off the mountain and we were absolutely buggered. The lady at the desk, who had only been there two days was an absolute champion and sorted us a room no problems. This was a great start, it got better at dinner. The dinner service was an absolute blast! The team were knowledgeable, friendly and superior keen to make sure we had a great time. Jacquie-Louise (aka the veteran aka LJ), Hayley (aka the bread fairy aka the champion of olive oil), the superb chef that made delicious crepes and a remarkably smart, efficient, knowledgeable (it wasn’t rosemary) and very friendly German gentleman who’s name we never did get. These guys made our dinner the best dining experience I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Further shout out to Hayley who backed up with the breakfast service and to Lance who made a damn fine coffee! Well played team, well played.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hubert087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We were really thrilled with our hotel room. The room was very spacious with 2 double beds, a large flat screen TV, small fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and a compact bathroom. Although the room and bathroom could have done with an upgrade it was very comfortable and in a perfect location for visiting Cradle Mountain National Park. We were very impressed with the restaurant and the staff are fantastic. This is an extremely well managed hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment you drive in, you feel you will be well looked after.

The hotel is very close to cradle mountain.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was spacious and clean. The water pressure was fabulous. We had a great one night stay. Lovely cosy common area with a fire place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Indyrka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I couldn't get into Peppers so felt like I'd had to settle for a 'poor cousin' when we got a room at Cradle Mountain Hotel, but we were beyond pleased with this choice. The hotel sits at the entrance to the small strip of activity around Cradle Mountain, maybe a km to the visitor centre and entrance to the National Park. Upon arrival, it was cosy and welcoming with warm fires and a ski lodge kind of atmosphere. Our rooms were warm and comfortable - I'd been worried they may have been cold so had requested portable heaters which were in both our rooms and perfect for drying our wet shoes and jackets after our walk around Dove lake (in the rain and snow!). We didn't have the buffet but instead had a meal of 'bar snacks' - burgers, wings etc in the bar and played pool. Breakfast was included with our room with a big buffet breakfast with loads of suggestions including an omlette/egg station etc. There is also a sauna/outdoor spa for guests to use which we would have if we'd had more time. The rooms were perfect, the atmosphere cosy and the location was just fine. We did look at Peppers later and while it looked good too, we were more than happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews