We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
338
479
220
68
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
479
220
68
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet dinner wilderness gallery split level deluxe spa room two double beds king split national park cradle mountain small balcony a la carte restaurant standard room comfortable chairs common areas bit dated bush land dove lake lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Stayed here overnight end August. Unfortunately it didn't snow but was lovely nonetheless. Room was plenty big enough for 2 adults and 1 child (7 yrs). The all you can eat dinner is fantastic and well worth a try. Love the log fires throughout the building and the art gallery is lovely.

Room Tip: Try the all you can eat buffet!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmandaLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd R, Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your review AmandaLHR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a work conference and absolutely loved it!
The snow that fell was amazing and staff were a delight! The food was absolutely tasty. I am definitely recommending this place for the full works! It's hard to find a place that suits 16 people but these guys made it seem easy! Thank you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd R, Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your review Tamara S, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and your conference. Regards, Todd Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is tired and needs some TLC as you can see from these bathroom photos. It was snowing during our stay and the small heater in the room was entirely inadequate, we had to wear our jackets in our room because we were so cold. The plug to the bath was a cheap thin flimsy thing that sunk into the hole once water was in the bath and leaked so much we had to keep topping the bath up. The buffet was not nice quality, lamb that had more fat than meat on the slices, satay chicken that was dry even though sauce was nice. I ordered a mocktail $11 only to discover the next morning that the same juice was free at the buffet! The tv did not work in our room just to top off our disappointment. This hotel is not as polished as it once was and needs attention.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank tassiedevil69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd R, Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear tassiedevil169,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not enjoyable.
I have passed on your feedback to our Food & Beverage department to take a look at your comments and follow up accordingly.
Unfortunately during the snow storm that we had at Cradle Mountain a transformer broke due to the heavy amount of snow which affected most businesses here at Cradle Mountain. I do apologise for the inconvenience. IN regards to our heating we do have extra blankets in the room and extra heaters available at reception. However we are currently looking at upgrading the hotel to rectify these occurrences. I hope that you enjoyed the snow and the rest of your time in Cradle Mountain.
Kind Regards, Todd Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We spent a couple of very relaxing days here during a heavy snow fall in early September 2017. There was too much snow to walk far from the hotel, but we took little walks and spent time reading by the warm open fires and enjoying a red wine. The restaurant food was excellent. We enjoyed a main course of excellent Pork belly, on a bed of red cabbage, with mini potatoes and coriander, followed by a delicious cheese platter . The staff were very attentive and helpful. When we were ready to leave, hotel staff were on hand to help with snow clearance from our car.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Marlene671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd R, Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Marlene671,
Thank you for your review, I am please to read you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments regarding our team members is great to read, I have passed them on to read.
Regards Todd Roberts, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Went here for a business conference. Couldn't have been happier. Snowed the entire time. Ate their breakfast lunch and dinner. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Sauna was great. Bar was relaxing. Couldn't give it a greater review.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd R, Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your review Richard, I am please to read your comments about your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back.

Regards, Todd Roberts, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews