We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
336
478
220
68
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
478
220
68
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet dinner wilderness gallery split level deluxe spa room two double beds king split national park cradle mountain small balcony a la carte restaurant standard room comfortable chairs common areas bit dated bush land dove lake lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This looks like a lovely hotel in a beautiful national park area where accommodation is at a premium, however the noise from the tramping up and down in the corridor most of the night and the conversation/television from our next door room meant we had trouble sleeping. On reading other reviews we decided not to eat at the restaurant but brought provisions with us which was fine as the little fridge was adequate. Our TV was limited to commercial local channels, when we asked at reception why no ABC/SBS the staff member said she wouldn't have a clue but would get the shift manager to speak to us, but nobody ever did. A cosy fire in the lounge for a cool night and we saw an echidna and wallaby in e car park. The highlight was the photographic exhibition in the hotel gallery (open to the public), amazing, everyone should watch the video!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a split level sitting room and view, ours didn't.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyOx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Jenny0x3,

Thankyou for your comments. I am glad some of the hotel facilities were to your liking, can you please contact me direct on 03 6492 1404 to discuss your other comments further.

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Beautiful location, high quality hotel with friendly, helpful staff and great facilities. From checkin to checkout we had a five star experience which was wonderful. Even better that we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a king spa room! The hotel is located close to many of the Cradle Mountain nature walks. The Receptionist was very helpful in explaining the features of the hotel and how to get the best from our bushwalking adventure. The Grey Gum restaurant is excellent too.

Room Tip: King spa rooms are spacious and cosy. The lounge and bar areas are cosy too with lovely bush views.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wencal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear wencal_11,

Thankyou for your comments, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was also able to enjoy our wonderful king spa room. I have passed your comments onto the team and they are very appreciative of your recognition.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This establishment projects quality and it does not disappoint. From the staff at reception through to the bar and dinning room all shown a dedication to service and friendly manner.
The standard room is of a good standard with all the facilities you would expect in any upmarket capital city hotel.
The walks and Gallery next door also help you to relax and slow down for a short period.

Room Tip: Great place to relax after climbing Cradle Mountain
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayser46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear rayser46,

Thankyou for your comments, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all of it's facilities. I have passed your comments onto the entire team, they are very appreciative of you comments. We hope to see you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located near to cradle mountain. A very nice hotel, nice comfortable room m shower, reception staff are friendly. If u are lucky u get to see wallaby at the carpark. We were there a few days ago n it was raining with strong wind. Hence we really appreciate that we are staying in a hotel with fire wood along the corridor of this hotel.

The only down side is the restaurant is only so so (greygum). This is much to our expectation as there are not many choices in the mountain.

Price is on the higher side but definitely worth it.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank liting2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear liting2015,

Thankyou for your comments, I am very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This was our first visit to Cradle Mountain. The national park and the surrounding area is some of the best pristine wilderness I have ever seen. This hotel is minutes away and provides a very comfortable place to put your feet up, relax, have a few drinks and a good meal after a day of walking around the various magnificent tracks in the area. Rooms are spacious, and while the hotel is not exactly new, everything works the way it is supposed to. Full length ( and width ) windows at the end of the room provide a very close view of the surrounding woodland. We had several visits from some local wallabies who don't seem bothered by humans all all. It was freezing cold we arrived ( in Summer! ) and so appreciated the reading room with wood-fired heater next to our room. We ate at the "Grey Gum" restaurant on both nights and were not dissapoined. Top quality food and friendly staff. We were also allowed to keep our motorcycles under the entry portico which was a nice bonus, especially given how cold it was when we arrived.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Steven G,

Thankyou for your comments, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it's facilities, I am also glad that you were able to explore the National Park as well. I have passed your comments onto all staff who are most appreciative of your recognition!.

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews