We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
335
478
220
68
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
478
220
68
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet dinner wilderness gallery split level deluxe spa room two double beds king split national park cradle mountain small balcony a la carte restaurant standard room comfortable chairs common areas bit dated bush land dove lake lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Very good hotel to stay at. Rooms are very nice and spacious. Bistro provides good value food. Has a walking trak for those who wish to explore the bushland at the back of the hotel. Also has common rooms with games and fires which is nice, We found animals outside our rooms at night and in the morning which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear David S,

Thankyou for your comments, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and also able to enjoy the Food & Beverage outlets. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This Hotel is basic budget at a premium price. Staying here truly did wreck our Cradle Mountain experience. We wished we had just gone for the day and stayed somewhere else - anywhere else!
# The room was not soundproof with a visible gap which let light and sound in. You could hear every single person walk up the hall way ALL NIGHT.
# All you can eat buffet - not one eatable thing on it and I am not exaggerating!
We refused to pay as there was nothing to eat (and we are not fussy) so my family
shared a packet of biscuits for dinner.
# Breakfast buffet - just as horrible. They actually displayed whole pieces of stone fruit
in a bowl but when you turned every one over they were visibly rotten or not yet rip.
Scrambled eggs were grey and powdery and the fried eggs could have been used
as a hockey puck. Bacon was more fat than bacon and it was boiled bacon fat at
that. When the waitress bought out a huge bowl of bananas, every person in the
place got up and took 3 or 4 because that was all there was to eat.
# there seemed to be an equal amount of nice helpful staff and rude abrupt staff.

Room Tip: we were in a standard queen room - DON'T DO IT, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear 995penny,

Thankyou for your comments, can you please contact me directly on 03 6492 1404 to discuss your comments further.

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We had a fabulous 2-tiered room with king size bed on upper level and lounge area on lower level with bush land outlook. Bathroom a bit small but spa bath plus shower were appreciated. Great relaxing lounge areas with fire places and external balconies. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bistro was good especially for breakfast. Wifi only available in foyer and lounge/bistro area. Close access to Visitor Centre.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vixen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Vixen50,

Thankyou for providing us with your comments, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and surrounds. I am also pleased to let you know that our external provider has been able to fix their connectivity issues, Wifi has now been restored to all rooms.

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the cradle mountain hotel for three nights in jan and loved every moment of it. The hotel is well integrated with the environment and is very close to the amazing walking tracks. Did not try the restaurants for lunch or dinner, but thought the breakfast was decent for the price. Would surely come back for a stay!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Anand B,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it's facilities!. We are very lucky to be located in such a wonderful area!. I hope that when you return you will be able to try our restaurants for dinner.

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Our room was huge, with a separate sitting area where we could sit and watch for wombats in the evening. We did have a small issue at check-in whether or not breakfast was included in our booking, which was resolved. The proximity to Cradle Mountain is the real selling point, we checked in in the afternoon, got a long hike in taking the last bus out of the park, and were back at the hotel to relax and for dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Tyler D,

Thankyou for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel especially the National Park, We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews