We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cradle Mountain Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge(Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park)
USD 204*
USD 197*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mantra Collins Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 120*
USD 115*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 190*
USD 102*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest Savoy(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 98*
USD 92*
Agoda.com
View Deal
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 157*
USD 88*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Central Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 104*
USD 87*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Somerset on the Pier Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 162*
USD 149*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Waterfront(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 101*
USD 93*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 403*
USD 227*
The Henry Jones
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountainside Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 88*
USD 86*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
314
451
216
64
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
451
216
64
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrey gumbuffet dinnerwilderness gallerysplit leveldeluxe spa roomnational parkthe lower levelking splitcradle mountaintwo double bedssmall balconya la carte restaurantstandard roomcommon areasbit dateddove lakebush land
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Our room was huge, with a separate sitting area where we could sit and watch for wombats in the evening. We did have a small issue at check-in whether or not breakfast was included in our booking, which was resolved. The proximity to Cradle Mountain is the real selling point, we checked in in the afternoon, got a long hike in taking the last bus out of the park, and were back at the hotel to relax and for dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Tyler D,

Thankyou for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel especially the National Park, We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed for a night. The room was large with a beautiful view of the forest. Really quiet night in a huge bed.
Wifi was not available in the hotel due to a storm the week before. I can understand but for the price we paid they could arrange something..
Lets talk about the food : the only thing edible was the sandwich we asked for our pic nic pack. The restaurant tries to do as good as a fine dining restaurant. What a joke !! Tasting plate really small ( one prawn, one oyster, one scallop... ) and you have to cook it yourself, staff unfriendly, talk to you like a machine....
Breakfast 25pp with a sock juice as coffee, poached egg hard as a golf ball, beans could be served directly in their cans...I could describe this horror for an hour.. Start a diet as soon as you arrive or bring your own food!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank EveLilBoyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear EveLilBoyBlue,

Thankyou for your comments, I am disappointed to hear of your experience. Can you contact me directly on 03 6492 1404 to discuss your comments further.

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel to attend a wedding. Our spa room was large with a comfortable bed. Nice view of the bushland setting out our window. Room was well equipped and clean. The hotel is a relaxed place with a short walk on boardwalks just outside and not far to drive to the other sites in the Cradle Mt area. The buffet breakfast was good tho the buffet dinner was just ok. The large dining room is like a cafeteria and tends to be noisy. The restaurant was much better tho more expensive of course. Focus is on Tasmanian produce and we were all happy with our meal. Service was good. Overall a pleasant place to stay tho we thought that the room rate was expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bush side nicer than facing the car park
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Sue S,

Thankyou for your comments, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

My brother enjoyed our stay there. The amenities are of a high standard.

We were welcomed warmly by the staff.

One surprise, though, it's important that one checks whether fees are charged when using Debit Mastercards. Whilst we were not charged at the buffet restaurant, we were so at the bar.

Room Tip: The landscape is stunning and invites visitors to explore the area. I also enjoyed visiting the gallery and go the photography exhibition.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13MayHyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear 13MayHyst,

Thankyou for your comments, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it's surrounds. I have passed your comments onto the appropriate manager and this has been rectified.

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Rooms are large and have a forest view. Bathrooms have awesome bathtubs, everything is so clean. Restaurants (both ala carte and grey restaurant) provide exceptional food. Its an amazing hotel for a gateaway and a romantic weekend for sure. Staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Melis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Cradle Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Melis O,

Thankyou for your comments, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the restaurants. I have passed you comments onto the staff who are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!, We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Adam Brooks
GM - Cradle Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews