We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 128
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/21
Priceline
USD 133
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Agoda.com
USD 114
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Booking.comUSD 127
Hotels.comUSD 128
eDreamsUSD 127
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
912
138
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
912
138
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood fire cradle mountain stringybark cottage shuttle bus full kitchen cosy cottage national park well equipped kitchen dove lake self catering information centre stayed longer spa bath electric blankets two nights large bathroom bush setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful and lovely place to stay. The cabins were great especially the wood fire. They have good kitchen so you can bring all your food for your stay and enjoy the time in the cabin. The bed was good and nice and warm at night with extra blankets of needed. The staff were great and very helpful, rang ahead to advice our arrive time and the fire had been going and the cabin nice and warm, arranged for breakfast at short noticed and more fire starting fuel when needed. They are just across from the visiter center where you catch the bus down into the national park/Cradle Mountain. At night just a short drive to up or down to have dinner if you didn't bring any however not a lot of car parking areas at those places.

We would highly recommend saying here and enjoying these beautiful cabins for all your Cradle Mountain exploring adventures.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 160malcolmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim G, Owner at Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us recently, and taking the time to rate & review our property. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope we get to welcome you again on your next visit to Cradle Mountain.
All the Team from Highlanders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

The Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cabins are so comfortable, especially the cute and cosy Buttongrass. The cabin is comfortable and warm, wood fire all fired up and roaring for your arrival each afternoon after a beautiful walk in the Cradle Mountain valley. Thank you Highlanders, see you again for sure!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim G, Owner at Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us recently, and taking the time to rate & review our property. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope we get to welcome you again on your next visit to Cradle Mountain.
All the Team from Highlanders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

The Highlanders cabins are perfect--warmed by a wood stove with electric heating in the spacious bathroom--we were comfortable for our 3 night-4 day visit to Cradle Mountain. We were able to walk to the transportation hub and easily reached spots in the park for half day and full day hikes. We brought food with us, but were also able to pick of a few items we missed at a nearby campground store. The Highlanders hosts sold us a great bottle of wine. If you plan to prepare all your meals, consider renting a cabin with a cook stove/oven, and check with the hosts about the cooking pans and pots.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PJMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Goon-Joon, Owner at Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us recently, and taking the time to rate & write a detailed review about our property, and facilities
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope we get to welcome you again on your next visit to Cradle Mountain


Kind regards
All the team at Highlanders

(Remember to always book direct to get the best cabin rates)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019

We stayed in the Myrtle Cabin. A gorgeous log cabin with a wood fireplace which was going when we entered. The feel of the place is one of comfort and serenity. The decor fits perfectly. You get the feeling that your secluded even though there are other similar cabins around. You look out the windows and see bush-land. The cabin was spotlessly clean. I would have dearly loved to be here when it snowed and would definitely come back again and again.

Room tip: Depends what your needs are there are different cabins to suit. The Myrtle is ideal for a couple.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Goon-Joon, Owner at Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us recently, and taking the time to rate & write a detailed review about our property, and facilities
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope we get to welcome you again on your next visit to Cradle Mountain.

Kind regards
All the team at Highlanders


(Remember to always book direct to get the best cabin rates)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Perfect Place To Unwind'' Lot's Of Firewood To Keep Us Warm,, Comfy Bed''
We Had Aboriginal Spirits Pay Us A Visit'' With A Heap Of Orbs Floating Around The Fireplace Early In The Morning,, And The Sound Of People Whispering,, When There Was Only The Two Of Us There'' No Threat'' Nice Place To Stay''
Thank You For The Experience'' We Will Be Back''

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews