We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
503
424
77
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
503
424
77
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa cottage cradle mountain premium chalet national park bedroom cabin dove lake electric blankets stove top self cater food supplies living area down the road information centre reception area small kitchen short drive shuttle buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Some unprecedented high snowfall caused some issues with carparks and checking in however , was a lovely stay. Nice rooms; clean and comfortable. Had a few friendly currawongs on the deck wanting food and saw a few pademelons as well. Didn't get to visit dove lake due to snow.
The rooms were a bit cold, even with heaters all on full. Bring a few layers! Beware travelling here in the snow season... don't be one of those people in a 2 wheel drive! The hotel has a plow but they they didnt use it while we were there.
Would recommend not to get units 1-3 as they are 10m downwind from the employees smoking hut. Pretty gross

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AnJam1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

Thnx to Grant and your fantastic team - Helen, Shannon, David, Ben, Lynch - for the exceptional service during our short stay at the lodge. We were not prepared as the snow bucketed down during the night and our car was covered with snow in the morning. Grant and his staff were kind enough to help drive us out, and we had a great dinner at the lodge followed by complimentary dessert wine, and a few games of Jenga!
Definitely 5☆ service. Thnx heaps Grant! Much appreciated

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank TerriK861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

After my husband screwed up our booking dates, we found ourselves in Cradle Mountain at night time without accommodation— our night was booked for the next day! Not good! But our rescue was at hand thanks to the Wilderness Village, which had a few openings. Before we could say “looks like
we are sleeping in the car,” we found ourselves in a luxurious and very affordable spa cabin. I cried a little when we opened the door— we couldn’t believe our eyes, a sumptuous king sized bed at one end, a spacious living room and kitchen at the other, complete with cozy fire, and omg in the middle, with complete privacy a sensational spa tub overlooking the gorgeous wilderness outside of a wall of windows. Woke to the first snow of the season in a winter wonderland we will never forget— so warm even though it was freezing outside, topped off with a delicious walk-in rain shower and a very practical kitchen. Thank you to the great hosts and staff, who turned our precarious situation into a memorable experience. Choose this place for its intentional, beautiful and private design which is all about comfort and welcome, and is evident in the architecture and each staff member we met. (oh and offers recycling!)

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Natalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

Excellent location, walkable distance to cradle mountain visitors lodge. You won’t need a car once you’ve arrived - you can just take shuttle bus around the cradle mountain after purchasing a pass.

The only downside was that they don’t serve lunch and breakfast. So we were advised to stop by Sheffield to stock up in groceries before going down. But actually there’s a cafe at the visitor’s lodge with breakfast food. So you won’t starve even if you didn’t buy anything. There’s also a small cafe at wilderness lodge selling simple waffles and certain dry goods.

The chalet was very clean!!! And the kitchenette was well equipped for preparing eggs and simple breakfast stuff. Has utensils, cups bowls plates, pots, a fridge, knives, and a conduction stove. There was a queen bed in the living room at one corner w bedside lamps, and a bedroom. Heater good. We could walk from the cabin to the restaurant. (But the bigger numbered chalets were much further away and you May have to drive to the restaurant)

Restaurant was very expensive though with small portioned food. Good to order the duck confit. May want to explore other dining options in the lodges nearby.

Tip - do request for the chalets that are located closer to the main guest lounge/restaurant.

Lost a star for restaurant’s small portioned food and even tho they said reception was open until 6pm, when we arrived at 545-550 the counter was closed and we had to collect our keys from the box.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jointedlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2019

This is a very nice place, lovely villas/ chalets in gorgeous wilderness setting, very hard to fault it. The only down side for us, was the two nights we stayed,the restaurant was not open, which is quite inconvenient at Cradle Mount given the limited options available. Seems a shame too, as people are happy to pay the often expensive prices at such locations as they know there are added costs for the proprietor of the business . Seems this is a strange choice to limit potential income , and happy customers?

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 776danc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews