We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
504
424
77
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
504
424
77
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa cottage cradle mountain premium chalet national park bedroom cabin dove lake electric blankets stove top self cater food supplies living area down the road information centre reception area small kitchen short drive shuttle buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2019

We stayed in a 2 bedroom chalet with another couple close to the reception block. It was very comfortable with 2 queen size beds. The kitchen/dinning/lounge area was quite big with good size windows, and sliding doors onto a small deck. Looking out the windows was just like looking at a nature picture, the bush is so close to you. Also the bonus to view wildlife up so close and personal. Its only a short walk to the visitor centre or a 2 minute drive. We enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and a couple of drinks in their lounge area. Would recommend to stay here on your visit to cradle mountain.

Room tip: Chalet No 1,2 or 3 were the closest to the reception/restaurant/cafe areas.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrenK652
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2019

We picked a spa cottage and could not have been happier, surrounded by wilderness, we could only see another cottage through 1 window of the many in the room. It felt truly private. The room included both an electric heater and a gas fireplace, so on a cold and windy night, it was ideal. Combine that with the 2 person spa with an outlook into the wilderness and it was like heaven.

We ate at the Hellyer restaurant in the main building and had 3 share plates, and definitely left feeling satisfied.

Overall a top experience even though we visited at a less than ideal time of year to really take advantage of all that was on offer.

Room tip: Go for the spa cottage
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IanSPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

We spent two nights in one of the chalet/cabins during the Easter long weekend. It was perfect for a couple to enjoy quality alone time. Modern, clean, fully equipped kitchen and cozy gas log fire. The kingsize bed and pillows were very comfortable and an electric underlay for when it gets really cold there. You can buy breakfast baskets from their little store, but we took a little walk to the store next door and chose exactly want we wanted there. We should have probably done the same for dinner as the restaurant on the premises is quite expensive and nothing special about the food. The Visitors Centre is almost across the road, so very convenient location. We did the Dove Lake walk which took us 2 1/2 hours and we highly recommend. All in all, a lovely relaxing stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 688gk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

Chose this due to it's good proximity to the visitor centre as well as chalet style with 2 rooms for my family. The chalet offered enough room and kitchen was full size.

The reception staff was knowledgeable and advised places we can access by car after the visitor centre buses stopped running. Location was really good with restaurant within walking distance inside the village itself. Driving to the visitor centre is under 5 mins.

It was snowing in the park during my visit. The heater was adequate for the whole chalet and parking right at the front helped.

The village style surrounding very peaceful and quiet. We feel like we are alone even though the next door chalet was close by.

Due to snow, we did not have wildlife encounter but I was told in good weather, there are plenty.

Attached few photos here. Overall my family found the wilderness village a good place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Susie813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2019

staff were helpful and polite. the bus rides are well run and you dont have to wait long for them. we thought for the price it was worth it. they have items in the shop just in case you forget your jacket/ spray coat and other things to keep you warm . plus camping gear .the car park isnt great but it is under construction.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank MDKbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews