We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cradle Mountain Day Tour from Launceston Including Lunch
260

Book in advance
from
AU$175.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Dove Lake Circuit
from AU$175.00
More Info
from AU$1,950.00
More Info
from AU$942.11
More Info
from AU$165.00
More Info
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveller rating
1,675
383
53
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,675
383
53
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great walk dove lake cradle mountain car park easy walk shuttle bus ballroom forest hour walk glacier rock walk clockwise board walk clockwise direction take your time boat shed photo opportunities beautiful scenery well worth the effort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Great views, excellent trails, amazing national park. Lots of wildlife and not crowded. I would recommend this place if you like hiking or just like the outdoors.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank bigbearbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Whilst visiting Cradle Mountain, it would not have been complete without a visit to see the snow capped mountains and the surrounding areas -and Dove Lake Circuit did not disappoint. We drove our car to the beginning of Cradle Mountain National Park and left it there, to then go by a tour bus to your selected destination. You were then able to be dropped off at your desired point of interest. We chose to do Dove Lake which is the final location on the tours they offer. The views of Cradle mountain were just amazing and the boat shed located near by made for a great photo. The walks here were reasonably easy going and only a few spots with some stairs. The majestic scenery all around us was just beautiful. A must for the traveller visiting Cradle Mountain. The buses would come and pick you up on a fifteen minute rotational timetable.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

We did the dove lake circuit on a spectacular day, the walk was easy and suitable for the whole family. A must do walk if you are in the area.

Date of experience: December 2018
3  Thank Holidaygrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Absolutely stunning. Take a picnic or dine at the lodge on the way back around an indoor fire. Someone has posted to take the route anticlockwise which is stupid! You get the best views of Cradle walking clockwise. If you walk anti-clockwise, you are looking into a hill and half of cradle mtn. Plenty of spots to picnic around the lake.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank watozbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

We loved doing the Dove Lake Walk. Wasn't too hard for the unfit but you do need to be capable of climbing stairs etc. Very pretty

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Pat and Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews