We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cradle Mountain Day Tour from Launceston Including Lunch
260

Book in advance
from
AU$175.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Dove Lake Circuit
from AU$175.00
More Info
from AU$1,950.00
More Info
from AU$942.11
More Info
from AU$165.00
More Info
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveller rating
1,675
383
53
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,675
383
53
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great walk dove lake cradle mountain car park easy walk shuttle bus ballroom forest hour walk glacier rock walk clockwise board walk clockwise direction take your time boat shed photo opportunities beautiful scenery well worth the effort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

Absolutely awesome. Follow instructions to prepare for terrible weather as it does occur. Grateful to have my wet weather and thermals. Absolutely froze but loved every minute of the experience

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Kelliewellie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

This was the only day we had available to walk the lake and the weather was pretty average - cold and snowing. That said, crowds were low and it was actually pretty spectacular. Walking through the snow was quite lovely. Changing conditions meant there were occasional breakthroughs of sun and the amazing mountain views were still there.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Louicacba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

This walk has been on our bucket list for some time and due to a change in circumstances last year, we had to postpone it until this year. We definitely were not disappointed. We were given all the necessary information at the Visitors Centre and took the shuttle bus down to the Lake. These run very frequently so there is always a bus returning to the Centre. The walk itself was mostly flat, a mix of wooden boardwalk and rocky pathways but it was well set out and easy to walk on. There were numerous places to stop, rest and take in the awesome views and at the bottom of the mountain there was a picnic table, rest stop for a relax. We walked around [from left to right] finishing the walk at the boat shed for a picnic lunch. There is a 700m virtual uphill trek at the end just before you start heading towards the boat shed which was a bit of a test after completing the circuit but onwards and upwards. The views are just amazing and it was great that there was some snow on the peaks to see as well. This walk is highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank craftycarder51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Wear boots when possible especially after rainfall. ponds of water will gather along the paths. the walk will allow u to view cradle mountain up close from various angles.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Kit Hoo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

We arrived in Cradle mountain snow and ice a plenty
Good walk not difficult given the weather

Walk was so worthwhile and spectacular

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank aspw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews