We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cradle Mountain Day Tour from Launceston Including Lunch
260

Book in advance
from
AU$175.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Dove Lake Circuit
from AU$175.00
More Info
from AU$1,950.00
More Info
from AU$942.11
More Info
from AU$165.00
More Info
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveller rating
1,675
383
53
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,675
383
53
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great walk dove lake cradle mountain car park easy walk shuttle bus ballroom forest hour walk glacier rock walk clockwise board walk clockwise direction take your time boat shed photo opportunities beautiful scenery well worth the effort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019

The walk around Dove Lake is relatively easy and absolutely stunning. Plenty of spots to stop and enjoy the view. I would recommend going anti clockwise around the lake, and get the steps and the slightly strenuous bit over first. Plan on going back to do the other walks there.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank TravelDreamer140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

The walk around the lake is easy and absolutely beautiful! Be sure to catch the reflections on the lake, outstanding!!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Namaste07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

A hike taking two hours for inexperienced hikers. Unforgettable experience especially with fallen snow making the scenery even more beautiful

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

It was cold and as it had been snowing the previous day so there was ice on parts of the path. But the sun was out when we did the dove lake circuit so it was beautiful. Being winter, there weren’t many people there. We took the park shuttle from the visitors center and most people did the easier paved first 1+km and turned back so we had most of the trek to ourselves. Because of the ice we had to tread carefully at sections but the path is generally flat with some short climbs. If not for the ice I think this path is not difficult but a hiking pole helps in the areas with rocks and roots; it took us 2h to complete. The view of cradle mountain and the iconic view with the hut was definitely worth the walk.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank nutbagloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

We loved this walk! It's about 6km over an excellent track. There are about 4 picnic spots along the way. Do not hesitate to do this walk!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank EsmeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews