We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great service, wonderful drivers

Sean and Andrew were fantastic under difficult circumstances. Due to COVID, we had to keep... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jackie a
,
Brisbane, Australia
OTT all the way

Great service, on time. Sean gave some great tips for the track on the ride up. Highly recommended!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ross B
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 281 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
from USD 33.34
More Info
from USD 38.44
More Info
from USD 30.59
More Info
from USD 77.66
More Info
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
277
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys fantastic service lake st clair fresh apples great tips extra gear cannot rate great communication bag storage detailed information helpful hints highly recommend this company cradle mountain useful advice wealth of knowledge drop offs knowledgeable driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drivers are incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about what we are embarking and bag storage service is fantastic. However, I found the actual process of being picked up incredibly frustrating.
We were the first to be picked up, almost 45mins before actually departing Launceston and again the last to be dropped off on Hobart, about an hour after driving around Hobart. On both instances we drove past our accomodation so unsure what logic is being used but one would think you are either dropping/picking up as you come into town or drive into town and then begin drop offs/pick ups.

I am unsure why a break more than 5 mins to use bathroom is necessary (not the case for return to Hobart trip thankfully) on the way to and from as surely packing meals can not be pre planned instead of last min breakfast and lunch at the cafe for the day. The purpose of the transport is to get from point A to point B without having to worry about a car on either end.

In addition, despite being picked up in Launceston 45 mins before actual departure from Launceston, with a very long breakfast cafe break, we had missed the 9.30am briefing at cradle mountain visitors centre so had to wait an additional hour for the 10.30 briefing on a bad weather day.

I hope my feedback will encourage overland track transport to review and improve their pick up and drop off processes for future clients. Happy to have been told to get an Uber to this point and that will be the last pick up or first drop off to get those two extra hours.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanR1673, Owner at Overland Track Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Elizabeth,

We do make it very clear on our website and information that we pick-up and drop-off only to the CBD but you booked accommodation outside of the CBD on both occasions. We did still accommodate you but this does mean that you will be the first on the bus (before we go into the CBD to pick-up the others) and the last to be dropped off (once we have dropped off all others in the CBD). We believe this is a very fair system and have never had a complaint about it before now.

Regarding how long you were sitting on the bus, In Launceston, your pick-up was at 6:20am and our last pick-up was 6:40am, we then we allow 5 minutes for our driver to introduce themselves and to give everyone an idea of what to expect on the journey (25-30 minutes maximum on the bus before departing Launceston).

On our arrival to Hobart, you were dropped off at 5:36pm (this is when our driver called us to advise us on your unwarranted, poor behaviour directed at him). We don’t arrive into Hobart until approx. 5:10pm so only 25 minutes of driving around Hobart in peak hour traffic for four other drop-offs (not 1 hour). We have never travelled via the suburbs to depart or enter the CBDs so no we didn’t drive by both of your Airbnb’s on our journeys.

Our Sheffield stop is always very well received so sorry to hear that you also didn’t think this was necessary (very well advertised on our website and information). People generally love breakfast and a coffee (especially since it is so hard to find anywhere open in Launceston at that time of morning) and we are not able to control the weather or traffic so we drive to conditions and as you mentioned, it was a bad weather day. The safety of our driver and passengers is always our number one priority.

Sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn’t up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Give heaps of essential informations. very punctual. super friendly driver. the website is really simple and easy to be operated.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MuhammadRamadhan2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These guys are a pleasure to travel with and provide an excellent service. Andrew was such a nice bloke and very helpful when we needed to make a change to our booking. Can't recommend these guys highly enough. Normally I don't do reviews but these guys deserve it! thanks again.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank ghblack69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These guys were great!
Fast at responding, the most cost effective by far and even stored our unneeded luggage for us whilst on the trip. A good option too for people that need to buy or hire gear for a reasonable price, with the added convenience of them delivering for you when you are picked up.
Our driver was punctual and knowledgeable, definitely had some great advice about the track. We did feel a little bit rushed when collected from cradle mountain back to launceston (we left 15 minutes early and some people in the group were still trying to enjoy a much needed first meal back)
But that’s pretty minor.

Thanks for the great service!

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jojo_Colt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Dan picked us up right on time for our transfer to Cradle Mountain. He explained the updated registration process and induction required at the visitors' centre as well as lots of useful information about walking the track. All interactions with OTT beforehand were timely and professional. I highly recommend them for all Overland Track hikers.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews